Form D · Hedge Fund

Eminence Partners Leveraged, L.P.

New York, NY · CIK 0001337382

Offering snapshot reported Feb 4, 2022 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$332M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
70
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 1, 2005
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$166M$332MMar 15, 2010: $155,698,670.00Mar 15, 2010Mar 15, 2011: $186,433,085.00Mar 15, 2012: $201,154,261.00Aug 8, 2012: $201,204,261.00Aug 8, 2013: $234,465,583.00Aug 8, 2014: $165,080,929.00Feb 10, 2015: $187,039,588.00Feb 10, 2016: $202,039,589.00Feb 10, 2017: $204,327,244.00Feb 9, 2018: $216,783,314.00Feb 8, 2019: $315,439,314.00Feb 7, 2020: $322,544,389.00Feb 5, 2021: $331,665,462.00Feb 4, 2022: $331,665,462.00Feb 4, 2022

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 4, 2022Amendment$331,665,462$0vs Feb 5, 202170SEC filing
Feb 5, 2021Amendment$331,665,462$9,121,073vs Feb 7, 202070SEC filing
Feb 7, 2020Amendment$322,544,389$7,105,075vs Feb 8, 201967SEC filing
Feb 8, 2019Amendment$315,439,314$98,656,000vs Feb 9, 201865SEC filing
Feb 9, 2018Amendment$216,783,314$12,456,070vs Feb 10, 201752SEC filing
Feb 10, 2017Amendment$204,327,244$17,287,656vs Feb 10, 201550SEC filing
Feb 10, 2016Amendment$202,039,589$15,000,001vs Feb 10, 201549SEC filing
Feb 10, 2015Amendment$187,039,588$21,958,659vs Aug 8, 201447SEC filing
Aug 8, 2014Amendment$165,080,929-$69,384,654vs Aug 8, 201342SEC filing
Aug 8, 2013Amendment$234,465,583$33,261,322vs Aug 8, 201239SEC filing
Aug 8, 2012Amendment$201,204,261$50,000vs Mar 15, 201232SEC filing
Mar 15, 2012Amendment$201,154,261$14,721,176vs Mar 15, 201132SEC filing
Mar 15, 2011Amendment$186,433,085$30,734,415vs Mar 15, 201031SEC filing
Mar 15, 2010Amendment$155,698,670No comparison28SEC filing
Aug 26, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-80543

Source: Form D, filed Feb 4, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

EMINENCE PARTNERS LEVERAGED, L.P.

Investment adviser: EMINENCE CAPITAL, LP

Gross asset value
$335M
Beneficial owners
27
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2017. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator MORGAN STANLEY FUND SERVICES USA LLC PURCHASE, New York, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor ERNST & YOUNG NEW YORK, New York, United States
Custodian CREDIT SUISSE SECURITIES (USA) LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian NORTHERN TRUST INTERNATIONAL BANKING CORPORATION JERSEY CITY, New Jersey, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian UBS SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker CREDIT SUISSE SECURITIES (USA) LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker UBS SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

CREDIT SUISSE SECURITIES (USA) LLC
SEC 8-422

GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO.
SEC 8-129

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
SEC 8-15869

UBS SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-22651

CREDIT SUISSE SECURITIES (USA) LLC
CRD 816 · SEC 8-422

GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO.
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869

UBS SECURITIES LLC
CRD 7654 · SEC 8-22651

Filing source

Form ADV 1091101 · Mar 31, 2017 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4610340747

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
C. Eminence Capital, Lp Promoter
Eminence Gp, Llc Eminence Gp, Llc Executive
Eminence Gp, Llc Executive
Ricky C. Sandler Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
399 Park Avenue 25 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10022