Form D · Hedge Fund

Eminence Fund II, Ltd.

George Town, Grand Cayman, E9 · CIK 0001771210

Offering snapshot reported Feb 4, 2022 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$477M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
1
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Apr 1, 2019
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$238M$477MApr 11, 2019: $476,826,319.00Apr 11, 2019Feb 7, 2020: $476,826,319.00Feb 7, 2020Feb 5, 2021: $476,826,319.00Feb 5, 2021Feb 4, 2022: $476,826,319.00Feb 4, 2022

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 4, 2022Amendment$476,826,319$0vs Feb 5, 20211SEC filing
Feb 5, 2021Amendment$476,826,319$0vs Feb 7, 20201SEC filing
Feb 7, 2020Amendment$476,826,319$0vs Apr 11, 20191SEC filing
Apr 11, 2019Initial$476,826,319No comparison1SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-337073

Source: Form D, filed Feb 4, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

EMINENCE FUND II, LTD.

Investment adviser: EMINENCE CAPITAL, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2022. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1620940 · Mar 31, 2022 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3484649925

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Eminence Capital, Lp Promoter
Karl O'reilly Director
Geoff Ruddick Director
Ricky C. Sandler Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Morgan Stanley Fund Svcs (Cayman) Ltd. Cayman Corporate Centre, 27 Hospital Rd.
George Town, Grand Cayman, E9, KY1-9008