Form D · Private Equity Fund

Ellington Mortgage Recovery Partners II LP

Old Greenwich, CT · CIK 0001963297

Offering snapshot reported Jan 31, 2024 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$132M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
142
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 18, 2023
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$65.8M$132MJan 31, 2023: $43,035,000.00Jan 31, 2023Jan 31, 2024: $131,610,000.00Jan 31, 2024

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$43,035,000 → $131,610,000
  • Reported investors38 → 142

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jan 31, 2024Amendment$131,610,000$88,575,000vs Jan 31, 2023142SEC filing
Jan 31, 2023Initial$43,035,000No comparison38SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
No
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0 (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0 (estimated)
Form D file number
021-472248
Placement agents receive a percentage of management fee payable with respect to introduced investors.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
RBC CAPITAL MARKETS, LLC31194

Source: Form D, filed Jan 31, 2024. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

ELLINGTON MORTGAGE RECOVERY PARTNERS II LP

Investment adviser: ELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP, L.L.C.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 27, 2024. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 1897739 · Aug 27, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6263063584

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Ellington Management Group, L.L.C. Promoter
N/A Emr Gp Ii Llc Executive
Laurence Penn Executive
Michael Vranos Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Ellington Management Group Llc 53 Forest Avenue
Old Greenwich, CT, 06870