Form D · Hedge Fund
Ellington Mortgage Opportunities Fund, Ltd.
Old Greenwich, CT · CIK 0001468154
Offering snapshot reported Oct 15, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $313M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 20 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 1, 2009 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$309,777,306 → $313,277,306
- Reported investors19 → 20
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | Amendment | $313,277,306 | $3,500,000vs Oct 15, 2025 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Amendment | $309,777,306 | $0vs Oct 15, 2024 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Amendment | $309,777,306 | $0vs Oct 13, 2023 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Oct 13, 2023 | Amendment | $309,777,306 | $0vs Oct 13, 2022 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Oct 13, 2022 | Amendment | $309,777,306 | $0vs Oct 13, 2021 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Oct 13, 2021 | Amendment | $309,777,306 | $16,251,893vs Oct 15, 2020 | 19 | SEC filing |
| Oct 15, 2020 | Amendment | $293,525,413 | $78,780,075vs Oct 23, 2019 | 17 | SEC filing |
| Oct 23, 2019 | Amendment | $214,745,338 | $3,000,000vs Oct 30, 2018 | 12 | SEC filing |
| Oct 30, 2018 | Amendment | $211,745,338 | $500,000vs Oct 30, 2017 | 11 | SEC filing |
| Oct 30, 2017 | Amendment | $211,245,338 | $89,800,000vs Oct 31, 2016 | 11 | SEC filing |
| Oct 31, 2016 | Amendment | $121,445,338 | $95,000,001vs Oct 30, 2015 | 10 | SEC filing |
| Oct 30, 2015 | Amendment | $26,445,337 | $0vs Oct 31, 2014 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Oct 31, 2014 | Amendment | $26,445,337 | $2,329,999vs Oct 31, 2013 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Oct 31, 2013 | Amendment | $24,115,338 | $165,000vs Nov 2, 2012 | 7 | SEC filing |
| Nov 2, 2012 | Amendment | $23,950,338 | $500,001vs Nov 4, 2011 | 7 | SEC filing |
| Nov 4, 2011 | Amendment | $23,450,337 | $4,959,806vs Nov 5, 2010 | 6 | SEC filing |
| Nov 5, 2010 | Amendment | $18,490,531 | -$278,916,428vs Jul 15, 2009 | 5 | SEC filing |
| Jul 15, 2009 | Initial | $297,406,959 | No comparison | 55 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-132768
Source: Form D, filed Oct 15, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
ELLINGTON MORTGAGE OPPORTUNITIES FUND, LTD.
Investment adviser: ELLINGTON MANAGEMENT GROUP, L.L.C.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 14, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2110528 · Aug 14, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3781543819
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| N/A N/A Ellington Management Group, L.L.C. | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A N/A Hamilton Fiduciary Services Limited | Director |
| Priscilla Murray Brown | Director |
| Geoff Ruddick | Director |
| N/A N/A Warwick Fiduciary Services Limited | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Old Greenwich, CT, 06870