Form D · Other Investment Fund

EIG ENERGY TRANSITION FUND, SCSP

Washington, DC · CIK 0001809714

Offering snapshot reported Apr 26, 2021 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$278M
Offering amount: $907M
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 26, 2021Amendment$278,132,100No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Apr 21, 2020InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-365487

Source: Form D, filed Apr 26, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

EIG ENERGY TRANSITION FUND, S.C.SP.

Investment adviser: EIG MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC

Gross asset value
$374M
Beneficial owners
8
ADV minimum commitment
$10.4M

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SEI INVESTMENTS LUXEMBOURG S.A. LUXEMBOURG, Luxembourg Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, SOCIETE COOPERATIVE LUXEMBOURG, Luxembourg
Custodian CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, SOCIETE COOPERATIVE
PCAOB 1328

CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI E57ODZWZ7FF32TWEFA76

Filing source

Form ADV 2078708 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8037061551

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Eig Asset Management, Llc Promoter
N/A Eig Etf Gp S.A R.L. Promoter
R. Blair Thomas Executive
Randall S. Wade Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
600 New Hampshire Avenue Nw Suite 1200
Washington, DC, 20037