Form D · Hedge Fund

DAVIDSON KEMPNER PARTNERS

New York, NY · CIK 0000928549

Offering snapshot reported May 27, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$6.34B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
910
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Apr 1, 1987
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$3.17B$6.34BFeb 11, 2008Mar 5, 2010: $1,389,616,333.00Mar 1, 2011: $1,856,380,368.00Mar 1, 2012: $2,274,735,856.00Mar 1, 2013: $2,603,469,856.00Mar 3, 2014: $2,892,361,523.00Mar 3, 2015: $3,367,052,789.00Jun 8, 2015: $3,416,802,789.00Jun 8, 2016: $3,595,380,794.00Jun 8, 2017: $3,768,322,794.00Jun 8, 2018: $4,201,803,472.00Jun 7, 2019: $4,467,537,835.00Jun 5, 2020: $4,792,385,492.00Jun 14, 2021: $5,346,369,121.00Jun 14, 2022: $5,617,909,351.00Jun 15, 2023: $5,901,022,774.00Jun 14, 2024: $6,061,602,774.00May 27, 2025: $6,191,661,615.00May 27, 2026: $6,338,972,241.00May 27, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$6,191,661,615 → $6,338,972,241
  • Reported investors888 → 910

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
May 27, 2026Amendment$6,338,972,241$147,310,626vs May 27, 2025910SEC filing
May 27, 2025Amendment$6,191,661,615$130,058,841vs Jun 14, 2024888SEC filing
Jun 14, 2024Amendment$6,061,602,774$160,580,000vs Jun 15, 2023866SEC filing
Jun 15, 2023Amendment$5,901,022,774$283,113,423vs Jun 14, 2022857SEC filing
Jun 14, 2022Amendment$5,617,909,351$271,540,230vs Jun 14, 2021825SEC filing
Jun 14, 2021Amendment$5,346,369,121$878,831,286vs Jun 7, 2019789SEC filing
Jun 5, 2020Amendment$4,792,385,492$324,847,657vs Jun 7, 2019731SEC filing
Jun 7, 2019Amendment$4,467,537,835$265,734,363vs Jun 8, 2018691SEC filing
Jun 8, 2018Amendment$4,201,803,472$433,480,678vs Jun 8, 2017672SEC filing
Jun 8, 2017Amendment$3,768,322,794$172,942,000vs Jun 8, 2016611SEC filing
Jun 8, 2016Amendment$3,595,380,794$703,019,271vs Mar 3, 2014576SEC filing
Jun 8, 2015Amendment$3,416,802,789$524,441,266vs Mar 3, 2014551SEC filing
Mar 3, 2015Amendment$3,367,052,789$474,691,266vs Mar 3, 2014535SEC filing
Mar 3, 2014Amendment$2,892,361,523$288,891,667vs Mar 1, 2013501SEC filing
Mar 1, 2013Amendment$2,603,469,856$328,734,000vs Mar 1, 2012468SEC filing
Mar 1, 2012Amendment$2,274,735,856$418,355,488vs Mar 1, 2011422SEC filing
Mar 1, 2011Amendment$1,856,380,368$466,764,035vs Mar 5, 2010386SEC filing
Mar 5, 2010Amendment$1,389,616,333No comparison312SEC filing
Feb 11, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-114794

Source: Form D, filed May 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

DAVIDSON KEMPNER PARTNERS

Investment adviser: DAVIDSON KEMPNER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP

Gross asset value
$3.08B
Beneficial owners
371
ADV minimum commitment
$5M

Reported in Form ADV on Apr 1, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator CITCO (CANADA) INC. TORONTO, Canada Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Fund administrator CITCO FUND ADMINISTRATION (CAYMAN ISLANDS) LIMITED GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP NEW YORK, New York, United States
Custodian BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes
Custodian BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian CITIBANK N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian HSBC BANK (CHINA) COMPANY LIMITED SHANGHAI, China Related to adviser: No
Custodian HSBC BANK PLC LONDON, United Kingdom Related to adviser: No
Custodian HSBC BANK USA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION MCLEAN, Virginia, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian J.P. MORGAN ASSET MANAGEMENT NA KA, Missouri, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. DALLAS, Texas, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian U.S. BANK N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Marketer CAIS CAPITAL LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker BARCLAYS CAPITAL INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker DEUTSCHE BANK SECURITIES INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker MERRILL LYNCH PROFESSIONAL CLEARING CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker PRIME DEALER SERVICES CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49

BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
SEC 8-32682

HSBC BANK (CHINA) COMPANY LIMITED
LEI 2CZOJRADNJXBLT55G526

HSBC BANK PLC
LEI MP6I5ZYZBEU3UXPYFY54

HSBC BANK USA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI 1IE8VN30JCEQV1H4R804

CAIS CAPITAL LLC
CRD 154512 · SEC 8-68646

BARCLAYS CAPITAL INC.
CRD 19714 · SEC 8-41342

BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
CRD 15794 · SEC 8-32682

CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC.
CRD 7059 · SEC 8-8177

DEUTSCHE BANK SECURITIES INC.
CRD 2525 · SEC 8-17822

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008

MERRILL LYNCH PROFESSIONAL CLEARING CORP.
CRD 16139 · SEC 8-33359

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869

PRIME DEALER SERVICES CORP.
CRD 36142 · SEC 8-47025

Filing source

Form ADV 2090545 · Apr 1, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9223803979

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Zachary Z. Altschuler Executive
Conor Bastable Executive
Morgan P. Blackwell Executive
Robert J. Brivio, Jr. Executive
Michael Chiaramonte Executive
Scott E. Davidson Executive
Davidson Kempner Capital Management Lp Promoter
Patrick W. Dennis Executive
Dk Long Term Management Lp Executive
Stephen M. Dowicz Executive
Eric P. Epstein Executive
Gregory S. Feldman Executive
Avram Z. Friedman Executive
Suzanne K. Gibbons Executive
Sona Gohel Executive
Jeffrey K. Hurwitz Executive
Thomas L. Kempner, Jr. Executive
Timothy I. Levart Executive
Shulamit Leviant Executive
Melanie B. Levine Executive
James M. Li Executive
Mhd Management Co. Executive
Mhd Management Co. Mhd Management Co. Executive
Mhd Management Co. Gp, L.L.C. Executive
Mhd Management Co. Gp, L.L.C. Mhd Management Co. Gp, L.L.C. Executive
Mhd Management Co. Llc Executive
James A. Michaelson Executive
Joshua D. Morris Executive
Gabriel T. Schwartz Executive
Andrew Tan Executive
Anthony A. Yoseloff Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Mhd Management Co. Llc 9 West 57 Th Street, 29 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10019