Form D · Hedge Fund
DAVIDSON KEMPNER INSTITUTIONAL PARTNERS, L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0001247126
Offering snapshot reported May 27, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $13.6B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 859 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 1, 1991 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$12,697,321,853 → $13,613,981,158
- Reported investors849 → 859
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 27, 2026 | Amendment | $13,613,981,158 | $916,659,305vs May 27, 2025 | 859 | SEC filing |
| May 27, 2025 | Amendment | $12,697,321,853 | $517,886,707vs Jun 14, 2024 | 849 | SEC filing |
| Jun 14, 2024 | Amendment | $12,179,435,146 | $164,715,695vs Jun 15, 2023 | 843 | SEC filing |
| Jun 15, 2023 | Amendment | $12,014,719,451 | $805,540,047vs Jun 14, 2022 | 832 | SEC filing |
| Jun 14, 2022 | Amendment | $11,209,179,404 | $1,192,027,164vs Jun 14, 2021 | 803 | SEC filing |
| Jun 14, 2021 | Amendment | $10,017,152,240 | $1,562,931,592vs Jun 7, 2019 | 765 | SEC filing |
| Jun 5, 2020 | Amendment | $9,117,535,009 | $663,314,361vs Jun 7, 2019 | 713 | SEC filing |
| Jun 7, 2019 | Amendment | $8,454,220,648 | $693,809,918vs Jun 8, 2018 | 679 | SEC filing |
| Jun 8, 2018 | Amendment | $7,760,410,730 | $807,547,370vs Jun 8, 2017 | 650 | SEC filing |
| Jun 8, 2017 | Amendment | $6,952,863,360 | $471,650,000vs Jun 8, 2016 | 582 | SEC filing |
| Jun 8, 2016 | Amendment | $6,481,213,360 | $741,888,132vs Mar 3, 2014 | 526 | SEC filing |
| Jun 8, 2015 | Amendment | $6,092,836,099 | $353,510,871vs Mar 3, 2014 | 503 | SEC filing |
| Mar 3, 2015 | Amendment | $6,042,286,099 | $302,960,871vs Mar 3, 2014 | 499 | SEC filing |
| Mar 3, 2014 | Amendment | $5,739,325,228 | $396,313,333vs Mar 1, 2013 | 469 | SEC filing |
| Mar 1, 2013 | Amendment | $5,343,011,895 | $606,245,647vs Mar 2, 2012 | 435 | SEC filing |
| Mar 2, 2012 | Amendment | $4,736,766,248 | $706,841,080vs Mar 1, 2011 | 400 | SEC filing |
| Mar 1, 2011 | Amendment | $4,029,925,168 | $1,430,610,542vs Mar 5, 2010 | 367 | SEC filing |
| Mar 5, 2010 | Amendment | $2,599,314,626 | No comparison | 270 | SEC filing |
| Feb 11, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-114793
Source: Form D, filed May 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
DAVIDSON KEMPNER INSTITUTIONAL PARTNERS, L.P.
Investment adviser: DAVIDSON KEMPNER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP
- Gross asset value
- $9.4B
- Beneficial owners
- 429
- ADV minimum commitment
- $5M
Reported in Form ADV on Apr 1, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238
BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49
BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
SEC 8-32682
HSBC BANK (CHINA) COMPANY LIMITED
LEI 2CZOJRADNJXBLT55G526
HSBC BANK PLC
LEI MP6I5ZYZBEU3UXPYFY54
HSBC BANK USA, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI 1IE8VN30JCEQV1H4R804
BARCLAYS CAPITAL INC.
CRD 19714 · SEC 8-41342
BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
CRD 15794 · SEC 8-32682
CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC.
CRD 7059 · SEC 8-8177
DEUTSCHE BANK SECURITIES INC.
CRD 2525 · SEC 8-17822
GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129
J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008
MERRILL LYNCH PROFESSIONAL CLEARING CORP.
CRD 16139 · SEC 8-33359
MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869
PRIME DEALER SERVICES CORP.
CRD 36142 · SEC 8-47025
Filing source
Form ADV 2090545 · Apr 1, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3399203570
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Zachary Z. Altschuler | Executive |
| Conor Bastable | Executive |
| Morgan P. Blackwell | Executive |
| Robert J. Brivio, Jr. | Executive |
| Michael Chiaramonte | Executive |
| Scott E. Davidson | Executive |
| Davidson Kempner Advisers Inc. Davidson Kempner Advisers Inc. | Executive |
| Davidson Kempner Advisers Inc. | Executive |
| Davidson Kempner Advisers Llc | Executive |
| Davidson Kempner Capital Management Lp | Promoter |
| Patrick W. Dennis | Executive |
| Stephen M. Dowicz | Executive |
| Eric P. Epstein | Executive |
| Gregory S. Feldman | Executive |
| Avram Z. Friedman | Executive |
| Suzanne K. Gibbons | Executive |
| Sona Gohel | Executive |
| Jeffrey K. Hurwitz | Executive |
| Thomas L. Kempner, Jr. | Executive |
| Timothy I. Levart | Executive |
| Shulamit Leviant | Executive |
| Melanie B. Levine | Executive |
| James M. Li | Executive |
| James A. Michaelson | Executive |
| Joshua D. Morris | Executive |
| Gabriel T. Schwartz | Executive |
| Andrew Tan | Executive |
| Anthony A. Yoseloff | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10019