Form D · Hedge Fund

DAVIDSON KEMPNER DISTRESSED OPPORTUNITIES FUND LP

New York, NY · CIK 0001325301

Offering snapshot reported Jun 14, 2024 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.84B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
371
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Apr 1, 2005
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$918M$1.84BJun 14, 2021: $1,683,533,360.00Jun 14, 2021Jun 14, 2022: $1,754,414,683.00Jun 14, 2022Jun 15, 2023: $1,833,339,801.00Jun 15, 2023Jun 14, 2024: $1,835,239,801.00Jun 14, 2024

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$1,833,339,801 → $1,835,239,801

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jun 14, 2024Amendment$1,835,239,801$1,900,000vs Jun 15, 2023371SEC filing
Jun 15, 2023Amendment$1,833,339,801$78,925,118vs Jun 14, 2022371SEC filing
Jun 14, 2022Amendment$1,754,414,683$70,881,323vs Jun 14, 2021368SEC filing
Jun 14, 2021Amendment$1,683,533,360No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jun 5, 2020Amendment$1,539,036,309$193,926,355vs Jun 7, 2019344SEC filing
Jun 7, 2019Amendment$1,345,109,954$285,783,350vs Jun 8, 2018317SEC filing
Jun 8, 2018Amendment$1,059,326,604$137,719,745vs Jun 8, 2017262SEC filing
Jun 8, 2017Amendment$921,606,859$130,721,494vs Jun 8, 2016246SEC filing
Jun 8, 2016Amendment$790,885,365$78,495,000vs Mar 3, 2014238SEC filing
Jun 8, 2015Amendment$788,585,365$76,195,000vs Mar 3, 2014235SEC filing
Mar 3, 2015Amendment$786,760,365$74,370,000vs Mar 3, 2014234SEC filing
Mar 3, 2014Amendment$712,390,365$135,354,750vs Mar 1, 2013197SEC filing
Mar 1, 2013Amendment$577,035,615$21,800,000vs Mar 1, 2012167SEC filing
Mar 1, 2012Amendment$555,235,615$55,450,000vs Mar 1, 2011157SEC filing
Mar 1, 2011Amendment$499,785,615$96,850,000vs Mar 5, 2010144SEC filing
Mar 5, 2010Amendment$402,935,615No comparison119SEC filing
Apr 15, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-76428

Source: Form D, filed Jun 14, 2024. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

DAVIDSON KEMPNER DISTRESSED OPPORTUNITIES FUND LP

Investment adviser: DAVIDSON KEMPNER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP

Gross asset value
$242M
Beneficial owners
99
ADV minimum commitment
$2M

Reported in Form ADV on Apr 1, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator CITCO (CANADA) INC. TORONTO, Canada Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Fund administrator CITCO FUND ADMINISTRATION (CAYMAN ISLANDS) LIMITED GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP NEW YORK, New York, United States
Custodian BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian CITIBANK N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian GOLDMAN SACHS BANK USA NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian J.P. MORGAN ASSET MANAGEMENT NA KANSAS CITY, Missouri, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. DALLAS, Texas, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian U.S. BANK N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker DEUTSCHE BANK SECURITIES INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Prime broker J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49

BNP PARIBAS SECURITIES CORP.
SEC 8-32682

CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC.
CRD 7059 · SEC 8-8177

DEUTSCHE BANK SECURITIES INC.
CRD 2525 · SEC 8-17822

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 8-129

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008

Filing source

Form ADV 2090545 · Apr 1, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4208914695

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Zachary Z. Altschuler Executive
Conor Bastable Executive
Morgan P. Blackwell Executive
Robert J. Brivio, Jr. Executive
Scott E. Davidson Executive
Davidson Kempner Capital Management Lp Promoter
Patrick W. Dennis Executive
Dk Group Llc Dk Group Llc Executive
Dk Group Llc Executive
Dk Management Partners Lp Promoter
Stephen M. Dowicz Executive
Eric P. Epstein Executive
Gregory S. Feldman Executive
Avram Z. Friedman Executive
Suzanne K. Gibbons Executive
Thomas L. Kempner, Jr. Executive
Timothy I. Levart Executive
Shulamit Leviant Executive
Melanie B. Levine Executive
James M. Li Executive
James A. Michaelson Executive
Joshua D. Morris Executive
Gabriel T. Schwartz Executive
Anthony A. Yoseloff Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Dk Group Llc 520 Madison Avenue, 30 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10022