Form D · Hedge Fund

D. E. Shaw Valence International Fund, L.P.

New York, NY · CIK 0001629525

Offering snapshot reported Jul 30, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$1.89B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
121
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 1, 2015
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$943M$1.89BJan 13, 2015: $534,877,351.00Jan 13, 2015Mar 13, 2015: $536,598,147.00Mar 15, 2016: $1,208,832,756.00Mar 15, 2017: $1,215,502,856.00Mar 15, 2018: $1,273,715,112.00Mar 15, 2019: $1,391,344,111.00Mar 16, 2020: $1,426,444,111.00Mar 16, 2021: $1,432,144,111.00Mar 15, 2022: $1,543,963,148.00Mar 15, 2023: $1,651,749,557.00Mar 15, 2024: $1,708,779,557.00Aug 23, 2024: $1,718,779,557.00Jul 30, 2025: $1,822,048,700.00Jul 30, 2026: $1,886,448,700.00Jul 30, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$1,822,048,700 → $1,886,448,700
  • Reported investors115 → 121

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 30, 2026Amendment$1,886,448,700$64,400,000vs Jul 30, 2025121SEC filing
Jul 30, 2025Amendment$1,822,048,700$103,269,143vs Aug 23, 2024115SEC filing
Aug 23, 2024Amendment$1,718,779,557$286,635,446vs Mar 16, 2021111SEC filing
Mar 15, 2024Amendment$1,708,779,557$276,635,446vs Mar 16, 2021111SEC filing
Mar 15, 2023Amendment$1,651,749,557$219,605,446vs Mar 16, 2021110SEC filing
Mar 15, 2022Amendment$1,543,963,148$111,819,037vs Mar 16, 2021106SEC filing
Mar 16, 2021Amendment$1,432,144,111$5,700,000vs Mar 16, 2020102SEC filing
Mar 16, 2020Amendment$1,426,444,111$35,100,000vs Mar 15, 2019100SEC filing
Mar 15, 2019Amendment$1,391,344,111$117,628,999vs Mar 15, 201896SEC filing
Mar 15, 2018Amendment$1,273,715,112$58,212,256vs Mar 15, 201785SEC filing
Mar 15, 2017Amendment$1,215,502,856$6,670,100vs Mar 15, 201678SEC filing
Mar 15, 2016Amendment$1,208,832,756$672,234,609vs Mar 13, 201573SEC filing
Mar 13, 2015Amendment$536,598,147$1,720,796vs Jan 13, 201546SEC filing
Jan 13, 2015Initial$534,877,351No comparison45SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-232003

Source: Form D, filed Jul 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

D. E. SHAW VALENCE INTERNATIONAL FUND, L.P.

Investment adviser: D. E. SHAW & CO., L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 14, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2124876 · Aug 14, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9898645133

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A N/A D. E. Shaw Valence International Fund Gp, L.L.C. Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Two Manhattan West 375 Ninth Avenue, 52 Nd Floor
New York, NY, 10001