Form D · Hedge Fund

D. E. Shaw Valence Fund, L.L.C.

New York, NY · CIK 0001629527

Offering snapshot reported Jul 30, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$3.38B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
238
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 1, 2015
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.69B$3.38BJan 13, 2015: $373,059,702.00Jan 13, 2015Mar 13, 2015: $488,551,277.00Mar 15, 2016: $863,494,914.00Mar 15, 2017: $981,216,004.00Mar 15, 2018: $1,163,283,305.00Mar 15, 2019: $1,532,914,486.00Mar 16, 2020: $1,630,145,419.00Mar 16, 2021: $1,853,612,024.00Mar 15, 2022: $2,059,744,465.00Mar 15, 2023: $2,455,015,555.00Mar 15, 2024: $2,622,478,550.00Aug 23, 2024: $2,652,140,132.00Jul 30, 2025: $2,982,605,132.00Jul 30, 2026: $3,376,207,502.00Jul 30, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$2,982,605,132 → $3,376,207,502
  • Reported investors214 → 238

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 30, 2026Amendment$3,376,207,502$393,602,370vs Jul 30, 2025238SEC filing
Jul 30, 2025Amendment$2,982,605,132$330,465,000vs Aug 23, 2024214SEC filing
Aug 23, 2024Amendment$2,652,140,132$798,528,108vs Mar 16, 2021197SEC filing
Mar 15, 2024Amendment$2,622,478,550$768,866,526vs Mar 16, 2021194SEC filing
Mar 15, 2023Amendment$2,455,015,555$601,403,531vs Mar 16, 2021183SEC filing
Mar 15, 2022Amendment$2,059,744,465$206,132,441vs Mar 16, 2021170SEC filing
Mar 16, 2021Amendment$1,853,612,024$223,466,605vs Mar 16, 2020157SEC filing
Mar 16, 2020Amendment$1,630,145,419$97,230,933vs Mar 15, 2019135SEC filing
Mar 15, 2019Amendment$1,532,914,486$369,631,181vs Mar 15, 2018124SEC filing
Mar 15, 2018Amendment$1,163,283,305$182,067,301vs Mar 15, 2017115SEC filing
Mar 15, 2017Amendment$981,216,004$117,721,090vs Mar 15, 201672SEC filing
Mar 15, 2016Amendment$863,494,914$374,943,637vs Mar 13, 201562SEC filing
Mar 13, 2015Amendment$488,551,277$115,491,575vs Jan 13, 201547SEC filing
Jan 13, 2015Initial$373,059,702No comparison40SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-232002

Source: Form D, filed Jul 30, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

D. E. SHAW VALENCE FUND, L.L.C.

Investment adviser: D. E. SHAW & CO., L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 14, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2124876 · Aug 14, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9626474042

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A N/A D. E. Shaw & Co., L.L.C. Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Two Manhattan West 375 Ninth Avenue, 52 Nd Floor
New York, NY, 10001