Form D · Hedge Fund

CVI Emerging Markets Credit Value Fund LP

Hopkins, MN · CIK 0001574473

Offering snapshot reported Apr 17, 2020 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$110M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
9
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Apr 1, 2013
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$55.1M$110MApr 16, 2013: $52,500,000.00Apr 16, 2013Apr 17, 2014: $94,800,000.00Apr 16, 2015: $100,700,000.00Apr 18, 2016: $100,700,000.00Apr 18, 2017: $104,900,000.00Apr 18, 2018: $106,605,000.00Apr 18, 2019: $110,218,261.00Apr 17, 2020: $110,218,261.00Apr 17, 2020

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 17, 2020Amendment$110,218,261$0vs Apr 18, 20199SEC filing
Apr 18, 2019Amendment$110,218,261$3,613,261vs Apr 18, 20189SEC filing
Apr 18, 2018Amendment$106,605,000$1,705,000vs Apr 18, 20179SEC filing
Apr 18, 2017Amendment$104,900,000$4,200,000vs Apr 18, 20168SEC filing
Apr 18, 2016Amendment$100,700,000$0vs Apr 16, 20158SEC filing
Apr 16, 2015Amendment$100,700,000$5,900,000vs Apr 17, 20148SEC filing
Apr 17, 2014Amendment$94,800,000$42,300,000vs Apr 16, 20137SEC filing
Apr 16, 2013Initial$52,500,000No comparison2SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$261K (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-195096
The total amount sold is in addition to $219,850,000 contributed to the Offshore Fund, for an aggregate capital contribution to both funds of $330,068,261.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Hudson Partners Securities LLC145425

Source: Form D, filed Apr 17, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CVI EMERGING MARKETS CREDIT VALUE FUND LP

Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4845581663

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Car Val Carry Gp Corp. Car Val Carry Gp Corp. Executive
Car Val Carry Gp Corp. Executive
Car Val Emcvf Gp Lp Car Val Emcvf Gp Lp Executive
Car Val Emcvf Gp Lp Executive
Car Val Investors, Llc Promoter
Car Val Investors, L.P. Promoter

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Carval Investors, L.P. 9320 Excelsior Blvd.
Hopkins, MN, 55343