Form D · Private Equity Fund
CVI Credit Value Fund A V LP
Hopkins, MN · CIK 0001813044
Offering snapshot reported Jul 15, 2020 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.1B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 34 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 15, 2020 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$353,700,000 → $1,098,200,000
- Reported investors19 → 34
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15, 2020 | Amendment | $1,098,200,000 | $744,500,000vs Jun 5, 2020 | 34 | SEC filing |
| Jun 5, 2020 | Initial | $353,700,000 | No comparison | 19 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-368366
Total amount sold is in addition to $1,136,017,000 committed to the Offshore Fund and $437,235,000 committed to the Parallel Fund, for an aggregate commitment to the CVF V funds of $2,671,452,000.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Probitas Funds Group, LLC | 115876 |
Source: Form D, filed Jul 15, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CVI CREDIT VALUE FUND A V LP
Investment adviser: AB CARVAL INVESTORS, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Sep 25, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2134748 · Sep 25, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-3160084214
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Car Val Carry Gp Corp. | Executive |
| Car Val Cvf V Gp Lp | Executive |
| Car Val Investors, L.P. | Promoter |
| Cvi General Partner, Llc | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Hopkins, MN, 55343