Form D · Other Investment Fund
Crosslink Crossover Fund V L P
San Francisco, CA · CIK 0001385999
Offering snapshot reported Apr 20, 2012 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $409M Offering amount: $600M
- Investors reported
- 87 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $3M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Mar 1, 2007 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$353,399,951 → $408,902,827
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 20, 2012 | Amendment | $408,902,827 | $55,502,876vs Mar 23, 2011 | 87 | SEC filing |
| Mar 23, 2011 | Amendment | $353,399,951 | $0vs Mar 29, 2010 | 87 | SEC filing |
| Mar 29, 2010 | Amendment | $353,399,951 | $0vs Mar 17, 2009 | 87 | SEC filing |
| Mar 17, 2009 | Amendment | $353,399,951 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Dec 26, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund, Other
- Exemptions
- 06, 3C, 3C.1
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-98413
Limited partner interests
Source: Form D, filed Apr 20, 2012. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CROSSLINK CROSSOVER FUND V, LP
Investment adviser: CROSSLINK CAPITAL, INC.
- Gross asset value
- $17.2M
- Beneficial owners
- 93
- ADV minimum commitment
- $3M
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 27, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- Yes
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- No
- External marketing
- No
ERNST & YOUNG
PCAOB 42
MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
SEC 8-15869
STIFEL, NICOLAUS & COMPANY, INCORPORATED
SEC 8-1447
MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869
Filing source
Form ADV 2066616 · Mar 27, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2418263319
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Jerome S. Contro | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Crossover Fund V Management, L.L.C. | Executive |
| Michael J. Stark | Executive |
| Mihaly Z. Szigeti | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:San Francisco, CA, 94111