Form D · Hedge Fund

Crestone Alternative Strategies LP

Boulder, CO · CIK 0001333636

Offering snapshot reported Oct 28, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$973M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
198
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$500K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Dec 1, 2001
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$486M$973MMar 16, 2009: $360,748,750.00Mar 16, 2009Mar 1, 2010: $387,368,509.00Mar 1, 2011: $470,081,910.00Mar 2, 2012: $542,307,970.00Mar 4, 2013: $589,754,470.00Mar 4, 2014: $646,724,027.00Mar 4, 2015: $669,869,834.00Mar 3, 2016: $686,116,767.00Oct 3, 2016: $706,337,833.00Oct 4, 2017: $727,052,833.00Oct 4, 2018: $745,027,833.00Oct 4, 2019: $781,351,339.00Oct 2, 2020: $797,206,339.00Nov 4, 2021: $825,941,392.00Oct 31, 2022: $940,161,381.00Oct 30, 2023: $954,631,645.00Oct 29, 2024: $967,948,210.00Oct 28, 2025: $972,800,070.00Oct 28, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$967,948,210 → $972,800,070

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Oct 28, 2025Amendment$972,800,070$4,851,860vs Oct 29, 2024198SEC filing
Oct 29, 2024Amendment$967,948,210$13,316,565vs Oct 30, 2023198SEC filing
Oct 30, 2023Amendment$954,631,645$14,470,264vs Oct 31, 2022195SEC filing
Oct 31, 2022Amendment$940,161,381$114,219,989vs Nov 4, 2021199SEC filing
Nov 4, 2021Amendment$825,941,392$28,735,053vs Oct 2, 2020258SEC filing
Oct 2, 2020Amendment$797,206,339$15,855,000vs Oct 4, 2019258SEC filing
Oct 4, 2019Amendment$781,351,339$36,323,506vs Oct 4, 2018275SEC filing
Oct 4, 2018Amendment$745,027,833$17,975,000vs Oct 4, 2017217SEC filing
Oct 4, 2017Amendment$727,052,833$20,715,000vs Oct 3, 2016200SEC filing
Oct 3, 2016Amendment$706,337,833$20,221,066vs Mar 3, 2016182SEC filing
Mar 3, 2016Amendment$686,116,767$16,246,933vs Mar 4, 2015167SEC filing
Mar 4, 2015Amendment$669,869,834$23,145,807vs Mar 4, 2014154SEC filing
Mar 4, 2014Amendment$646,724,027$285,975,277vs Mar 16, 2009148SEC filing
Mar 4, 2013Amendment$589,754,470$229,005,720vs Mar 16, 2009136SEC filing
Mar 2, 2012Amendment$542,307,970$181,559,220vs Mar 16, 2009121SEC filing
Mar 1, 2011Amendment$470,081,910$109,333,160vs Mar 16, 200997SEC filing
Mar 1, 2010Amendment$387,368,509$26,619,759vs Mar 16, 200964SEC filing
Mar 16, 2009Initial$360,748,750No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 18, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0 (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0 (estimated)
Form D file number
021-79272

Source: Form D, filed Oct 28, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CRESTONE ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES LP

Investment adviser: PATHSTONE FAMILY OFFICE, LLC

Gross asset value
$247M
Beneficial owners
202
ADV minimum commitment
$250K

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator ALPS ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENT SERVICES MIAMI, Florida, United States Investor statements: Some (provided to some but not all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor PLANTE & MORAN, PLLC DENVER, Colorado, United States
Custodian PERSHING LLC JERSEY CITY, New Jersey, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian UMB FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC. KANSAS CITY, Missouri, United States Related to adviser: No
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

PLANTE & MORAN, PLLC
PCAOB 166

UMB FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC.
SEC 8-34999

Filing source

Form ADV 2081708 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2740106186

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Doug Bonnette Executive
Crestone Alternative Partners Llc Executive
Crestone Asset Management Llc Executive
Eric J. Kramer Executive
Eric J. Kramer J. Kramer Executive
Pathstone Alternative Partners Llc Executive
Pathstone Asset Management Llc Executive
Michael J. Sherman Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Pathstone Alternative Partners Llc 1048 Pearl Street, Suite 450
Boulder, CO, 80302