Form D · Hedge Fund

CRESCAT GLOBAL MACRO FUND LP

Denver, CO · CIK 0001435030

Offering snapshot reported Sep 22, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$138M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
214
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$500K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 2, 2006
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$68.9M$138MMay 18, 2009: $17,600,000.00May 18, 2009May 13, 2010: $29,081,862.00May 9, 2011: $41,764,163.00May 9, 2012: $33,473,839.00Jun 7, 2013: $34,013,753.00Jun 26, 2014: $35,672,781.00May 20, 2016: $45,456,428.00May 2, 2018: $57,361,292.00Jul 11, 2019: $61,266,611.00Sep 27, 2021: $98,548,406.00Sep 27, 2022: $102,957,550.00Sep 27, 2023: $123,303,424.00Sep 25, 2024: $124,232,778.00Sep 24, 2025: $126,912,133.00Sep 22, 2026: $137,755,650.00Sep 22, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$126,912,133 → $137,755,650
  • Reported investors208 → 214

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Sep 22, 2026Amendment$137,755,650$10,843,517vs Sep 24, 2025214SEC filing
Sep 24, 2025Amendment$126,912,133$2,679,355vs Sep 25, 2024208SEC filing
Sep 25, 2024Amendment$124,232,778$929,354vs Sep 27, 2023206SEC filing
Sep 27, 2023Amendment$123,303,424$20,345,874vs Sep 27, 2022206SEC filing
Sep 27, 2022Amendment$102,957,550$4,409,144vs Sep 27, 2021200SEC filing
Sep 27, 2021Amendment$98,548,406$62,875,625vs Jun 26, 2014196SEC filing
Jul 11, 2019Amendment$61,266,611$25,593,830vs Jun 26, 2014106SEC filing
May 2, 2018Amendment$57,361,292$21,688,511vs Jun 26, 201494SEC filing
May 20, 2016Amendment$45,456,428$9,783,647vs Jun 26, 2014113SEC filing
Jun 26, 2014Amendment$35,672,781$1,659,028vs Jun 7, 201391SEC filing
Jun 7, 2013Amendment$34,013,753-$7,750,410vs May 9, 201187SEC filing
May 9, 2012Amendment$33,473,839-$8,290,324vs May 9, 201186SEC filing
May 9, 2011Amendment$41,764,163$12,682,301vs May 13, 201091SEC filing
May 13, 2010Amendment$29,081,862$11,481,862vs May 18, 200976SEC filing
May 18, 2009Amendment$17,600,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
May 8, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.1
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-118115

Source: Form D, filed Sep 22, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CRESCAT GLOBAL MACRO FUND LP

Investment adviser: CRESCAT PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT LLC

Gross asset value
$59.8M
Beneficial owners
73
ADV minimum commitment
$250K

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 20, 2019. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator ALPS ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENT SERVICES LLC DENVER, Colorado, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor RICHEY MAY & CO. ENGLEWOOD, Colorado, United States
Custodian J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian R.J. O'BRIEN SECURITIES, LLC CHICAGO, Illinois, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

RICHEY MAY & CO.
PCAOB 673

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
SEC 8-35008

R.J. O'BRIEN SECURITIES, LLC
SEC 8-67587

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC
CRD 79 · SEC 8-35008

Filing source

Form ADV 1330617 · Jun 20, 2019 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9281152391

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Otavio Costa Executive
Crescat Partners Llc Executive
Crescat Portfolio Management Llc Executive
Nicholas D Donovan Executive
Daniel H. Hoskins Executive
Mark R. Mc Kissick Executive
Linda C. Smith Executive
Kevin C. Smith Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
44 Cook Street Suite 100
Denver, CO, 80206