Form D · Commercial Banking
SMARTFINANCIAL INC.
Knoxville, TN · CIK 0001038773
Offering snapshot reported Sep 2, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $100M Offering amount: $100M
- Investors reported
- 44 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Aug 20, 2025 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2, 2025 | Initial | $100,000,000 | No comparison | 44 | SEC filing |
| Oct 10, 2018 | Initial | $40,000,000 | No comparison | 16 | SEC filing |
| Sep 14, 2015 | Initial | $11,170,535 | No comparison | 39 | SEC filing |
| Oct 20, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 24, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Feb 21, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $1.25M
- Form D file number
- 021-556409
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| N/A | None | Performance Trust Capital Partners, LLC · CRD 36155 |
Source: Form D, filed Sep 2, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Cathy G. Ackermann | Director |
| Felicia F. Barbee | Executive |
| Victor L. Barrett | Director |
| Monique P. Berke | Director |
| William Y. Carroll, Jr. | Director, Executive |
| William Y. Carroll, Sr. | Director |
| John H. Coxwell, Sr. | Executive |
| Gregory L. Davis | Executive |
| Ronald J. Gorczynski | Executive |
| Nathaniel F. Hughes | Executive |
| C. Bryan Johnson | Executive |
| Rhett D. Jordan | Executive |
| Frank S. Mc Donald | Director |
| Ted C. Miller | Director |
| Clifton N. Miller | Director |
| David A. Ogle | Director |
| Doyce G. Payne | Director |
| Gary W. Petty, Jr. | Executive |
| Kelli Shomaker | Director |
| Steven B. Tucker | Director |
| W. Miller Welborn | Director |
| Wesley M. Welborn | Director |
| W. Miller Wellborn | Director, Executive |
| Keith E. Whaley | Director |
| J. Beau Wicks | Director |
| Geoffrey A. Wolpert | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Commercial Banking (See others in industry)
Address:
5401 Kingston Pike Suite 600
Knoxville, TN, 37919
Phone: 865-437-5700
Knoxville, TN, 37919
Phone: 865-437-5700