Form D · Private Equity Fund
Cormorant Private Healthcare Offshore Fund V LP
Boston, MA · CIK 0001969299
Offering snapshot reported Aug 8, 2024 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $119M Offering amount: $119M
- Investors reported
- 20 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $5M Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jul 28, 2023 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$55,500,000 → $119,000,000
- Reported investors5 → 20
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 8, 2024 | Amendment | $119,000,000 | $63,500,000vs Aug 9, 2023 | 20 | SEC filing |
| Aug 9, 2023 | Initial | $55,500,000 | No comparison | 5 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.1, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-489177
Source: Form D, filed Aug 8, 2024. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CORMORANT PRIVATE HEALTHCARE OFFSHORE FUND V, LP
Investment adviser: CORMORANT ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on May 27, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2108497 · May 27, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6659837696
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Bihua Chen | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Cormorant Asset Management, Lp | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A Cormorant Private Healthcare Gp V Llc | Executive, Promoter |
| Caleb Tripp | Executive, Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Boston, MA, 02116