Form D · Hedge Fund
Cormorant Global Healthcare Fund, LP
Boston, MA · CIK 0001576590
Offering snapshot reported Mar 3, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $637M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 118 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $150K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 1, 2013 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$631,806,417 → $637,006,417
- Reported investors116 → 118
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 3, 2026 | Amendment | $637,006,417 | $5,200,000vs Mar 4, 2025 | 118 | SEC filing |
| Mar 4, 2025 | Amendment | $631,806,417 | $8,100,000vs Mar 5, 2024 | 116 | SEC filing |
| Mar 5, 2024 | Amendment | $623,706,417 | $2,400,000vs Mar 6, 2023 | 113 | SEC filing |
| Mar 6, 2023 | Amendment | $621,306,417 | $150,000vs Mar 14, 2022 | 110 | SEC filing |
| Mar 14, 2022 | Amendment | $621,156,417 | $71,399,591vs Feb 17, 2021 | 109 | SEC filing |
| Feb 17, 2021 | Amendment | $549,756,826 | $46,221,863vs Feb 14, 2020 | 99 | SEC filing |
| Feb 14, 2020 | Amendment | $503,534,963 | $25,050,000vs Feb 15, 2019 | 92 | SEC filing |
| Feb 15, 2019 | Amendment | $478,484,963 | $49,000,000vs Feb 16, 2018 | 84 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2018 | Amendment | $429,484,963 | $37,206,153vs Feb 16, 2017 | 75 | SEC filing |
| Feb 16, 2017 | Amendment | $392,278,810 | $91,509,604vs Feb 1, 2017 | 74 | SEC filing |
| Feb 1, 2017 | Amendment | $300,769,206 | $28,569,206vs Jan 26, 2016 | 74 | SEC filing |
| Jan 26, 2016 | Amendment | $272,200,000 | $0vs Jan 21, 2016 | 68 | SEC filing |
| Jan 21, 2016 | Amendment | $272,200,000 | $187,750,000vs May 15, 2013 | 68 | SEC filing |
| May 15, 2013 | Initial | $84,450,000 | No comparison | 20 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-196564
Minimum Investment in Item 11 may be reduced at the discretion of the General Partner. The amount sold and the numbers of investors on this Form D does not take redemptions and/or withdrawals into consideration.
Source: Form D, filed Mar 3, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CORMORANT GLOBAL HEALTHCARE FUND, LP
Investment adviser: CORMORANT ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on May 27, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2108497 · May 27, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-7573010386
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Bihua Chen | Executive |
| N/A N/A Cormorant Asset Management, Llc | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A N/A Cormorant Asset Management, Lp | Executive, Promoter |
| N/A N/A Cormorant Global Healthcare Gp, Llc | Executive, Promoter |
| Neb Obradovic | Executive |
| Jay Scollins | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Boston, MA, 02116