Form D · Hedge Fund
CIP VII Overseas Feeder, L.P.
New York, NY · CIK 0001867606
Offering snapshot reported Nov 2, 2022 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $486M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 12 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Jun 25, 2021 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2, 2022 | Amendment | $486,007,828 | No comparison | 12 | SEC filing |
| Jun 21, 2021 | Amendment | Yet to sell | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Jun 17, 2021 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-403396
Fees to be paid by Cerberus Capital Management in accordance with a schedule based upon capital raised from foreign investors.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Tactex Asset Management | None | |
| KB Securities Co., Ltd. | None | |
| Teneo Partners Japan Limited | None |
Source: Form D, filed Nov 2, 2022. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CIP VII OVERSEAS FEEDER, L.P.
Investment adviser: CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2121506 · Aug 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9060624594
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Cerberus Capital Management Ii, L.P. | Executive |
| Cerberus Institutional Associates Vii, L.L.C. | Executive |
| Cerberus Institutional Associates Vii, L.L.C. | Executive |
| Stephen A Feinberg | Executive |
| Greg D Gordon | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10022