Form D · Private Equity Fund

CIP VI (Offshore), L.P.

New York, NY · CIK 0001976985

Offering snapshot reported Jul 17, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$3.75B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
15
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Dec 20, 2023
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.88B$3.75BDec 15, 2023Jul 19, 2024: $2,779,124,365.00Jul 19, 2024Jul 17, 2025: $3,753,795,284.00Jul 17, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$2,779,124,365 → $3,753,795,284
  • Reported investors5 → 15

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 17, 2025Amendment$3,753,795,284$974,670,919vs Jul 19, 202415SEC filing
Jul 19, 2024Amendment$2,779,124,365No comparison5SEC filing
Dec 15, 2023InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$13M (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-499836
The Total Amount Sold includes sales made by other vehicles pursuing this strategy, GP commitments and programmatic commitments intended to be made over time.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
414 Estructuracion, S.A. de C.V.None
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated7691Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated · CRD 7691
Y.A. Karni Financial Consultant Ltd.None
ACRO SecuritiesNone
Crosspoint Advisors Inc.None

Source: Form D, filed Jul 17, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CIP VI (OFFSHORE), L.P.

Investment adviser: LEXINGTON PARTNERS L.P.

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Jun 16, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2111936 · Jun 16, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6005723728

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Cip Partners Gp Vi L.L.C. Promoter
Thomas Giannetti Executive
N/A Lexington Partners L.P. Promoter
John Loverro Executive
Bart Osman Executive
David Outcalt Executive
James D. Pitt Executive
Wilson S. Warren Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
399 Park Avenue 20 Th Floor
New York, NY, 10022