Form D · Hedge Fund

Chatham Asset Partners Special Situations Fund, L.P.

Chatham, NJ · CIK 0001490597

Offering snapshot reported Dec 2, 2011 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$82.3M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
26
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$1M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jun 1, 2010
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$41.1M$82.3MJun 4, 2010: $800,000.00Jun 4, 2010Dec 2, 2011: $82,270,457.00Dec 2, 2011

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$800,000 → $82,270,457
  • Reported investors2 → 26

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Dec 2, 2011Amendment$82,270,457$81,470,457vs Jun 4, 201026SEC filing
Jun 4, 2010Initial$800,000No comparison2SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-143001

Source: Form D, filed Dec 2, 2011. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CHATHAM ASSET PARTNERS SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND, L.P.

Investment adviser: CHATHAM ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Apr 9, 2012. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 639047 · Apr 9, 2012 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5417245451

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Anthony Melchiorre Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
26 Main Street Suite 204
Chatham, NJ, 07928