Form D · Biotechnology
Dare Bioscience, Inc.
San Diego, CA · CIK 0001401914
Offering snapshot reported Aug 20, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $12.4M Offering amount: $12.4M
- Investors reported
- 12 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Aug 17, 2026 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20, 2026 | Initial | $12,375,054 | No comparison | 12 | SEC filing |
| Nov 22, 2024 | Initial | $0 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 26, 2023 | Initial | $1,733,500 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Sep 7, 2021 | Amendment | $3,544,992 | $1,175,000vs Dec 6, 2019 | 28 | SEC filing |
| Dec 6, 2019 | Initial | $2,369,992 | No comparison | 28 | SEC filing |
| Jul 28, 2017 | Initial | $20,691,388 | No comparison | 18 | SEC filing |
| Oct 17, 2016 | Initial | $1 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 14, 2012 | Initial | $13,000,000 | No comparison | 16 | SEC filing |
| Dec 15, 2011 | Initial | $15,000,098 | No comparison | 19 | SEC filing |
| Nov 19, 2010 | Initial | $16,499,994 | No comparison | 17 | SEC filing |
| Oct 13, 2010 | Initial | $1,499,999 | No comparison | 15 | SEC filing |
| Jun 9, 2010 | Initial | $5,000,000 | No comparison | 13 | SEC filing |
| Jul 27, 2009 | Initial | $10,000,000 | No comparison | 13 | SEC filing |
| Jan 22, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| May 29, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Option to acquire, Security to be acquired
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-594815
The total offering amount reflects proceeds if all warrants, consisting of 8,759,162 and 175,183 shares of common stock exercisable at $1.37 and $2.1235 per share, respectively, are exercised for cash. No warrants have been exercised as of this filing.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| Ladenburg Thalmann & Co. Inc. | 000000505 | Ladenburg Thalmann & Co. Inc. · CRD 000000505 |
Source: Form D, filed Aug 20, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Stuart A. Arbuckle | Director |
| Gregg Beloff | Executive |
| Cheryl R. Blanchard | Director |
| Alejandra V. Carvajal | Executive |
| Alan L. Crane | Director |
| David P. De Magistris | Executive |
| Oliver Fetzer | Director, Executive |
| Paul A. Friedman | Director |
| Edward Garmey | Executive |
| Alexandra Glucksmann | Executive |
| Jessica D. Grossman | Director |
| Christopher D.T. Guiffre | Director, Executive |
| Steven E. Hall | Director |
| Mar Dee Haring Layton | Executive |
| Roger L. Hawley | Director |
| Sabrina Martucci Johnson | Director, Executive |
| Susan L. Kelley | Director |
| Robert Langer | Director |
| Gregory W. Matz | Director |
| Terry Mc Guire | Director |
| William T. Mc Kee | Director |
| Sophia N. Ononye Onyia | Director |
| David R. Parkinson | Director |
| Robert Paull | Director |
| William H. Rastetter | Director |
| Karen Roberts | Executive |
| Bryan E. Roberts | Director |
| John Ryan | Executive |
| Ram Sasisekharan | Director |
| Adrian Senderowicz | Executive |
| Jean Silveri | Executive |
| Robin J. Steele | Director |
| Robert Tepper | Director |
| David R. Walt | Director |
| Lisa Walters Hoffert | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Biotechnology (See others in industry)
Address:
3655 Nobel Drive Suite 260
San Diego, CA, 92122
Phone: 858-926-7655
San Diego, CA, 92122
Phone: 858-926-7655