Form D · Hedge Fund
Cerberus CMBS Opportunities Feeder Fund, Ltd.
New York, NY · CIK 0001642209
Offering snapshot reported Apr 13, 2026 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $918M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 40 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $100K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- May 1, 2015 As reported in this filing
Fundraising history
Reported soldDates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported sold$78,732,488 → $918,102,489
- Reported investors7 → 40
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 13, 2026 | Amendment | $918,102,489 | $839,370,001vs May 13, 2016 | 40 | SEC filing |
| May 13, 2016 | Amendment | $78,732,488 | $58,732,488vs May 14, 2015 | 7 | SEC filing |
| May 14, 2015 | Initial | $20,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06b, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0 (estimated)
- Finders' fees
- $0 (estimated)
- Form D file number
- 021-239926
AMOUNTS PAID TO PLACEMENT AGENT ARE DISCLOSED IN THE ISSUER'S CONFIDENTIAL OFFERING MATERIALS. SUCH AMOUNTS WILL BE PAID UPON SALE OF INTERESTS TO CERTAIN INVESTORS AND DETERMINED BASED ON THE COMMITMENT AMOUNTS OF SUCH INVESTORS.
Sales compensation recipients
Scroll to see all columns →
| Recipient | CRD | Associated broker-dealer |
|---|---|---|
| TENEO PARTNERS JAPAN LIMITED | None |
Source: Form D, filed Apr 13, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
CERBERUS CMBS OPPORTUNITIES FEEDER FUND, LTD.
Investment adviser: CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Aug 26, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 2121506 · Aug 26, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-9721823103
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Frank Bruno | Executive |
| Cerberus Capital Management Ii, L.P. | Executive |
| Stephen Feinberg | Executive |
| Laren Gillespie | Director |
| Michael Goldman | Director |
| Greg D. Gordon | Executive |
| Igno Van Waesberghe | Director |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:New York, NY, 10022