Form D · Hedge Fund

CAZ Barbell Fund, L.P.

Houston, TX · CIK 0001288599

Offering snapshot reported Jun 24, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$55.3M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
91
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 2, 2002
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$77.7M$155MMay 27, 2021: $125,816,555.00May 27, 2021May 27, 2022: $135,640,885.00May 27, 2022May 24, 2023: $149,821,872.00May 24, 2023Jun 5, 2025: $155,392,654.00Jun 5, 2025Jun 24, 2026: $55,280,558.00Jun 24, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$155,392,654 → $55,280,558
  • Reported investors231 → 91

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jun 24, 2026Amendment$55,280,558-$100,112,096vs Jun 5, 202591SEC filing
Jun 5, 2025Amendment$155,392,654$19,751,769vs May 27, 2022231SEC filing
May 24, 2023Amendment$149,821,872$14,180,987vs May 27, 2022220SEC filing
May 27, 2022Amendment$135,640,885$9,824,330vs May 27, 2021190SEC filing
May 27, 2021Amendment$125,816,555No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
May 28, 2020Amendment$113,644,328$14,684,937vs May 31, 2019179SEC filing
May 31, 2019Amendment$98,959,391$319,814vs May 31, 2018164SEC filing
May 31, 2018Amendment$98,639,577$2,065,630vs Jun 2, 2017164SEC filing
Jun 2, 2017Amendment$96,573,947$1,910,947vs Jun 23, 2016163SEC filing
Jun 23, 2016Amendment$94,663,000$9,760,535vs Jun 23, 2015162SEC filing
Jun 23, 2015Amendment$84,902,465$656,577vs Jun 24, 2014152SEC filing
Jun 24, 2014Amendment$84,245,888$2,660,763vs Jun 24, 2013151SEC filing
Jun 24, 2013Amendment$81,585,125$10,558,161vs Aug 22, 2012147SEC filing
Aug 22, 2012Amendment$71,026,964-$1,010,339vs Jun 14, 2011144SEC filing
Jun 14, 2012Amendment$72,037,303$0vs Jun 14, 201192SEC filing
Jun 14, 2011Amendment$72,037,303$3,031,330vs Jul 12, 201092SEC filing
Jul 13, 2010Amendment$69,005,973$0vs Jul 12, 201092SEC filing
Jul 12, 2010Amendment$69,005,973$27,729,973vs May 11, 200992SEC filing
May 11, 2009Amendment$41,276,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.1
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-64962

Source: Form D, filed Jun 24, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CAZ BARBELL FUND, L.P.

Investment adviser: CAZ INVESTMENTS L.P.

Gross asset value
$26.8M
Beneficial owners
72
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator TMF SAN DIEGO LLC CARLSBAD, California, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP HOUSTON, Texas, United States
Custodian COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian TRADESTATION SECURITIES, INC. PLANTATION, Florida, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian WELLS FARGO PRIME SERVICES, LLC SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker WELLS FARGO PRIME SERVICES, LLC SAN FRANCISCO, California, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP
PCAOB 34

COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC
SEC 8-22522

TRADESTATION SECURITIES, INC.
SEC 8-48711

WELLS FARGO PRIME SERVICES, LLC
SEC 8-66677

WELLS FARGO PRIME SERVICES, LLC
CRD 133068 · SEC 8-66677

Filing source

Form ADV 2041717 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8885725429

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
N/A Caz Investments Equity Bb Lp Director
N/A Caz Investments Equity Ms Lp Promoter
N/A Caz Investments, L.P. Promoter
Isaiah Massey Director
Christopher Alan Zook Director

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
1360 Post Oak Blvd Suite 2200
Houston, TX, 77506