Form D · Hedge Fund

Caxton Global Investments USA LLC

London, X0 · CIK 0001315115

Offering snapshot reported Feb 19, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$3.62B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
178
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$10M
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jan 1, 2009
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.81B$3.62BJun 17, 2009: $119,505,077.00Jun 17, 2009Jun 17, 2009: $119,505,077.00Jun 16, 2010: $316,467,464.00Aug 11, 2011: $1,637,431,040.00Aug 10, 2012: $1,996,328,911.00Aug 9, 2013: $1,317,181,099.00Aug 8, 2014: $1,701,601,754.00Aug 10, 2015: $1,965,919,237.00Aug 5, 2016: $2,201,301,452.00Aug 8, 2017: $2,244,138,255.00Aug 7, 2018: $2,245,563,255.00Aug 13, 2019: $2,247,063,255.00Aug 11, 2020: $2,252,063,255.00Mar 31, 2021: $2,488,645,259.00Feb 23, 2022: $2,597,423,947.00Feb 21, 2023: $3,154,673,947.00Feb 20, 2024: $3,387,259,037.00Feb 19, 2025: $3,620,378,027.00Feb 19, 2026: $3,622,978,027.00Feb 19, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$3,620,378,027 → $3,622,978,027
  • Reported investors176 → 178

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 19, 2026Amendment$3,622,978,027$2,600,000vs Feb 19, 2025178SEC filing
Feb 19, 2025Amendment$3,620,378,027$233,118,990vs Feb 20, 2024176SEC filing
Feb 20, 2024Amendment$3,387,259,037$232,585,090vs Feb 21, 2023169SEC filing
Feb 21, 2023Amendment$3,154,673,947$557,250,000vs Feb 23, 2022166SEC filing
Feb 23, 2022Amendment$2,597,423,947$108,778,688vs Mar 31, 2021163SEC filing
Mar 31, 2021Amendment$2,488,645,259$236,582,004vs Aug 11, 2020147SEC filing
Aug 11, 2020Amendment$2,252,063,255$5,000,000vs Aug 13, 2019139SEC filing
Aug 13, 2019Amendment$2,247,063,255$1,500,000vs Aug 7, 2018137SEC filing
Aug 7, 2018Amendment$2,245,563,255$1,425,000vs Aug 8, 2017137SEC filing
Aug 8, 2017Amendment$2,244,138,255$42,836,803vs Aug 5, 2016137SEC filing
Aug 5, 2016Amendment$2,201,301,452$235,382,215vs Aug 10, 2015134SEC filing
Aug 10, 2015Amendment$1,965,919,237$264,317,483vs Aug 8, 2014123SEC filing
Aug 8, 2014Amendment$1,701,601,754$384,420,655vs Aug 9, 2013109SEC filing
Aug 9, 2013Amendment$1,317,181,099-$679,147,812vs Aug 10, 201284SEC filing
Aug 10, 2012Amendment$1,996,328,911$358,897,871vs Aug 11, 2011119SEC filing
Aug 11, 2011Amendment$1,637,431,040$1,320,963,576vs Jun 16, 2010111SEC filing
Jun 16, 2010Amendment$316,467,464$196,962,387vs Jun 17, 200959SEC filing
Jun 17, 2009Initial$119,505,077No comparison16SEC filing
Jun 17, 2009Amendment$119,505,077$0vs Jun 17, 200916SEC filing
Jan 19, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-73168

Source: Form D, filed Feb 19, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

CAXTON GLOBAL INVESTMENTS (USA) LLC

Investment adviser: CAXTON ASSOCIATES LLP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Sep 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2128349 · Sep 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8077947116

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Simon Anderson Executive
Scott B. Bernstein Executive
N/A Caxton Associates Llp Promoter
N/A Caxton Associates Lp Promoter
N/A Caxton Europe Llp Promoter
Peter P D'angelo Executive
John G. Forbes Executive
Bruce S. Kovner Executive
Andrew E. Law Executive
Ajay Mehra Executive
Chanelle Nicholls Executive
Matthew D. Wade Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Caxton Associates Llp 20 Carlton House Terrace, 2 Nd Floor
London, X0, SW1Y 5AN