Form D · Pooled Investment Fund

CADUCEUS ASIA PARTNERS LP

George Town, E9 · CIK 0001439516

Offering snapshot reported May 12, 2009 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$172M
Offering amount: $175M
Investors reported
Not reported
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
Not reported
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Not reported
As reported in this filing

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
May 12, 2009Amendment$172,400,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 7, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Not reported
Exemptions
Not reported
Duration over one year
Not reported
Business combination
Not reported
Sales commissions
Not reported
Finders' fees
Not reported
Form D file number
021-120021

Source: Form D, filed May 12, 2009. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

ORBIMED ASIA PARTNERS, L.P.

Investment adviser: ORBIMED ADVISORS LLC

Gross asset value
$54.9M
Beneficial owners
145
ADV minimum commitment
$10M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SS&C TECHNOLOGIES, INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor KPMG LLP NEW YORK, New York, United States
Custodian ICICI BANK LIMITED MUMBAI, India Related to adviser: No
Custodian JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A. NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian SILICON VALLEY BANK NEWTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

KPMG LLP
PCAOB 185

JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, N.A.
LEI 7H6GLXDRUGQFU57RNE9

Filing source

Form ADV 2126532 · Aug 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-2828173600

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Samuel D Isaly Executive, Promoter
C/O Orbi Med Advisors Llc Orbi Med Advisors Limited Executive
C/O Orbi Med Advisors Llc Orbi Med Asia Gp Lp Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
C/O Walkers Spv Ltd Walker House 87 Mary Street
George Town, E9, KY1-9001