Form D · Private Equity Fund
BUYOUT CORE FUND IX, L.P.
Chicago, IL · CIK 0001803769
Offering snapshot reported May 20, 2021 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $312M Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- Not reported Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- Not reported Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Not reported As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 20, 2021 | Amendment | $311,996,250 | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Feb 26, 2020 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Not reported
- Exemptions
- Not reported
- Duration over one year
- Not reported
- Business combination
- Not reported
- Sales commissions
- Not reported
- Finders' fees
- Not reported
- Form D file number
- 021-361429
Source: Form D, filed May 20, 2021. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
BUYOUT CORE FUND IX, L.P.
Investment adviser: 50 SOUTH CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $588M
- Beneficial owners
- 12
- ADV minimum commitment
- $0
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 31, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- Yes
DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP
PCAOB 34
NORTHERN TRUST SECURITIES, INC
CRD 7927 · SEC 801-80781
Filing source
Form ADV 2081413 · Mar 31, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5795985348
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Bradley M. Dorchinecz | Executive, Promoter |
| James Hart Iii | Executive, Promoter |
| Kevin Kresnicka | Executive, Promoter |
| Robert P. Morgan | Executive, Promoter |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Chicago, IL, 60603