Form D · Hedge Fund

BSP PARTNERS LP

Boston, MA · CIK 0001380671

Offering snapshot reported Feb 15, 2012 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$270M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
10
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 10, 2006
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$135M$270MFeb 24, 2010: $270,216,250.00Feb 24, 2010Feb 22, 2011: $270,216,250.00Feb 22, 2011Feb 15, 2012: $270,216,250.00Feb 15, 2012

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Feb 15, 2012Amendment$270,216,250$0vs Feb 22, 201110SEC filing
Feb 22, 2011Amendment$270,216,250$0vs Feb 24, 201010SEC filing
Feb 24, 2010Amendment$270,216,250No comparison10SEC filing
Oct 27, 2006PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-96370

Source: Form D, filed Feb 15, 2012. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BSP PARTNERS, L.P.

Investment adviser: THE BAUPOST GROUP, L.L.C.

Gross asset value
$9.03M
Beneficial owners
3
ADV minimum commitment
$0

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 30, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SS&C TECHNOLOGIES UNION, New Jersey, United States Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor ERNST & YOUNG LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Prime broker CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC. NEW YORK, New York, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Prime broker MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

ERNST & YOUNG LLP
PCAOB 42

STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY
LEI 571474TGEMMWANRLN572

THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON
LEI HPFHU0OQ28E4N0NFVK49

CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS INC.
CRD 7059 · SEC 8-8177

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC
CRD 8209 · SEC 8-15869

Fund asset history · 5 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$12.5M$24.9MFY 2021: $24,911,204.00FY 2021FY 2022: $17,611,643.00FY 2022FY 2023: $13,030,805.00FY 2023FY 2024: $11,561,876.00FY 2024FY 2025: $9,029,221.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$24,911,2043Mar 29, 2022
2022$17,611,6433Mar 29, 2023
2023$13,030,8053Mar 28, 2024
2024$11,561,8763Mar 28, 2025
2025$9,029,2213Mar 30, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2082777 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1883759923

Reported by THE BAUPOST GROUP, L.L.C. (CRD 109530).

Annual Updating Amendment for Registered Adviser · fiscal year 2025.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Thomas W. Blumenthal Executive
Paul C. Gannon Executive
Joshua A. S. Greenhill Executive
Seth A. Klarman Executive
Elaine F. Mann Executive
James F. Mooney Iii Executive
Scott A. Nathan Executive
Barbara R. O'connor Executive
Samuel Plimpton Executive
George Rizk Executive
Brian L. Spector Executive
Herbert S. Wagner Iii Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
10 St. James Avenue, Suite 1700
Boston, MA, 02116