Form D · Hedge Fund

Brightline Capital Partners, LP

Miami, FL · CIK 0001334107

Offering snapshot reported Oct 16, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$139M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
173
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jul 1, 2005
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$69.4M$139MMar 16, 2009: $23,962,550.00Mar 16, 2009Jan 29, 2010: $25,867,550.00Jan 28, 2011: $45,095,563.00Jan 26, 2012: $52,795,893.00Jan 22, 2013: $53,250,893.00Jan 22, 2014: $57,718,893.00Jan 23, 2015: $64,307,226.00Jan 22, 2016: $68,521,262.00Jan 23, 2017: $93,571,262.00Jan 23, 2018: $103,001,262.00Jan 23, 2019: $104,957,108.00Jan 23, 2020: $107,312,833.00Jan 19, 2021: $108,531,758.00Jan 18, 2022: $112,139,358.00Jan 18, 2023: $120,669,358.00Jan 9, 2024: $126,021,858.00Oct 16, 2024: $131,338,758.00Oct 16, 2025: $131,845,758.00Oct 16, 2026: $138,777,979.00Oct 16, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$131,845,758 → $138,777,979
  • Reported investors160 → 173

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Oct 16, 2026Amendment$138,777,979$6,932,221vs Oct 16, 2025173SEC filing
Oct 16, 2025Amendment$131,845,758$507,000vs Oct 16, 2024160SEC filing
Oct 16, 2024Amendment$131,338,758$5,316,900vs Jan 9, 2024160SEC filing
Jan 9, 2024Amendment$126,021,858$5,352,500vs Jan 18, 2023158SEC filing
Jan 18, 2023Amendment$120,669,358$8,530,000vs Jan 18, 2022154SEC filing
Jan 18, 2022Amendment$112,139,358$3,607,600vs Jan 19, 2021148SEC filing
Jan 19, 2021Amendment$108,531,758$1,218,925vs Jan 23, 2020144SEC filing
Jan 23, 2020Amendment$107,312,833$2,355,725vs Jan 23, 2019143SEC filing
Jan 23, 2019Amendment$104,957,108$1,955,846vs Jan 23, 2018137SEC filing
Jan 23, 2018Amendment$103,001,262$9,430,000vs Jan 23, 2017134SEC filing
Jan 23, 2017Amendment$93,571,262$25,050,000vs Jan 22, 2016128SEC filing
Jan 22, 2016Amendment$68,521,262$4,214,036vs Jan 23, 2015113SEC filing
Jan 23, 2015Amendment$64,307,226$6,588,333vs Jan 22, 2014103SEC filing
Jan 22, 2014Amendment$57,718,893$4,468,000vs Jan 22, 201396SEC filing
Jan 22, 2013Amendment$53,250,893$455,000vs Jan 26, 201294SEC filing
Jan 26, 2012Amendment$52,795,893$7,700,330vs Jan 28, 201191SEC filing
Jan 28, 2011Amendment$45,095,563$19,228,013vs Jan 29, 201085SEC filing
Jan 29, 2010Amendment$25,867,550$1,905,000vs Mar 16, 200982SEC filing
Mar 16, 2009Amendment$23,962,550No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 20, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$405K (estimated)
Finders' fees
$0 (estimated)
Form D file number
021-79416
The entity listed in Item 12 is paid directly or indirectly commissions or similar sales compensation equal to a percentage of the fee paid to the General Partner (or its affiliate) from the assets under management and/or the incentive allocation.

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Butler Capital Partners000114242

Source: Form D, filed Oct 16, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BRIGHTLINE CAPITAL PARTNERS, LP

Investment adviser: BRIGHTLINE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Gross asset value
$299M
Beneficial owners
61
ADV minimum commitment
$1M

Reported in Form ADV on Mar 9, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator OPUS FUND SERVICES (BERMUDA) LTD. HAMILTON, Bermuda Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor KPMG SHORT HILLS, New Jersey, United States
Custodian JEFFERIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No
Prime broker JEFFERIES LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
Yes
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

KPMG
PCAOB 185

JEFFERIES LLC
SEC 8-15074

JEFFERIES LLC
CRD 2347 · SEC 8-15074

Filing source

Form ADV 2063459 · Mar 9, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-1953369691

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Brightline Capital Management, Llc Executive
Brightline Gp, Llc Executive
Nick Khera Executive
Edward Smith Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Brightline Gp, Llc 2 S. Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 2580
Miami, FL, 33131