Form D · Other Investment Fund

Bridgewater Pure Alpha Fund V, LLC

Westport, CT · CIK 0001536985

Offering snapshot reported Apr 27, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$2.5B
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
34
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Nov 1, 2010
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$1.25B$2.5BDec 21, 2011: $480,675,968.00Dec 21, 2011Dec 21, 2012: $870,729,186.00Dec 20, 2013: $1,162,928,095.00Dec 19, 2014: $1,214,831,982.00Mar 13, 2015: $1,235,563,568.00Feb 25, 2016: $1,275,292,978.00Feb 24, 2017: $1,664,339,821.00Feb 23, 2018: $1,838,295,244.00Feb 22, 2019: $2,254,235,817.00Feb 21, 2020: $2,281,857,713.00Feb 19, 2021: $2,300,757,170.00Feb 18, 2022: $2,340,064,797.00Oct 28, 2022: $2,364,110,833.00Oct 27, 2023: $2,473,357,749.00Oct 25, 2024: $2,486,081,749.00Apr 28, 2025: $2,487,331,749.00Apr 27, 2026: $2,502,667,749.00Apr 27, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$2,487,331,749 → $2,502,667,749

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 27, 2026Amendment$2,502,667,749$15,336,000vs Apr 28, 202534SEC filing
Apr 28, 2025Amendment$2,487,331,749$1,250,000vs Oct 25, 202434SEC filing
Oct 25, 2024Amendment$2,486,081,749$12,724,000vs Oct 27, 202334SEC filing
Oct 27, 2023Amendment$2,473,357,749$109,246,916vs Oct 28, 202234SEC filing
Oct 28, 2022Amendment$2,364,110,833$24,046,036vs Feb 18, 202233SEC filing
Feb 18, 2022Amendment$2,340,064,797$39,307,627vs Feb 19, 202133SEC filing
Feb 19, 2021Amendment$2,300,757,170$18,899,457vs Feb 21, 202032SEC filing
Feb 21, 2020Amendment$2,281,857,713$27,621,896vs Feb 22, 201931SEC filing
Feb 22, 2019Amendment$2,254,235,817$415,940,573vs Feb 23, 201831SEC filing
Feb 23, 2018Amendment$1,838,295,244$173,955,423vs Feb 24, 201729SEC filing
Feb 24, 2017Amendment$1,664,339,821$389,046,843vs Feb 25, 201629SEC filing
Feb 25, 2016Amendment$1,275,292,978$39,729,410vs Mar 13, 201527SEC filing
Mar 13, 2015Amendment$1,235,563,568$20,731,586vs Dec 19, 201426SEC filing
Dec 19, 2014Amendment$1,214,831,982$51,903,887vs Dec 20, 201326SEC filing
Dec 20, 2013Amendment$1,162,928,095$292,198,909vs Dec 21, 201226SEC filing
Dec 21, 2012Amendment$870,729,186$390,053,218vs Dec 21, 201124SEC filing
Dec 21, 2011Initial$480,675,968No comparison19SEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Equity, Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06c, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-170524

Source: Form D, filed Apr 27, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BRIDGEWATER PURE ALPHA FUND V, LLC

Investment adviser: BRIDGEWATER ASSOCIATES, LP

Gross asset value
Not reported
Beneficial owners
Not reported
ADV minimum commitment
Not reported

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 18, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.

Provider details
Annual audit
Not reported
Prime brokers
Not reported
Custodians
Not reported
Administrator other than the adviser
Not reported
External marketing
Not reported
Filing source

Form ADV 2125801 · Aug 18, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-5137191694

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Raymond T. Dalio Executive
Gregory S. Jensen Executive
Greg Jensen Executive
Karen Karniol Tambour Executive
Peter La Tronica Executive
David H Mc Cormick Executive
Eileen Murray Executive
Robert P. Prince Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
Bridgewater Associates, Lp One Nyala Farms Road
Westport, CT, 06880