Form D · Other Investment Fund
Bridgewater Optimal Portfolio@12, LLC
Westport, CT · CIK 0001781239
Offering snapshot reported Jun 26, 2020 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $1.31B Indefinite offering
- Investors reported
- 4 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $0 Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Oct 1, 2019 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
- Reported investors0 → 4
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 26, 2020 | Amendment | $1,312,039,465 | No comparison | 4 | SEC filing |
| Jul 3, 2019 | Initial | Yet to sell | No comparison | 0 | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity, Pooled investment fund
- Exemptions
- 06c, 3C, 3C.7
- Duration over one year
- Yes
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-343443
Source: Form D, filed Jun 26, 2020. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
BRIDGEWATER OPTIMAL PORTFOLIO@12%, LLC
Investment adviser: BRIDGEWATER ASSOCIATES, LP
- Gross asset value
- Not reported
- Beneficial owners
- Not reported
- ADV minimum commitment
- Not reported
Reported in Form ADV on Mar 30, 2023. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
No provider names available in this fund's imported disclosure.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Not reported
- Prime brokers
- Not reported
- Custodians
- Not reported
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Not reported
- External marketing
- Not reported
Filing source
Form ADV 1734474 · Mar 30, 2023 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-8970095751
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Raymond T. Dalio | Executive |
| Gregory S. Jensen | Executive |
| Robert P. Prince | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)
Address:Westport, CT, 06880