Form D · Commercial Banking

Bridgewater Bancshares Inc

St. Louis Park, MN · CIK 0001341317

Offering snapshot reported Jul 9, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$80M
Offering amount: $80M
Investors reported
37
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$100K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Jun 24, 2025
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$40M$80MJul 8, 2025: $80,000,000.00Jul 8, 2025Jul 9, 2025: $80,000,000.00Jul 9, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Jul 9, 2025Amendment$80,000,000$0vs Jul 8, 202537SEC filing
Jul 8, 2025Initial$80,000,000No comparison37SEC filing
Jul 13, 2021Initial$30,000,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Jul 2, 2020Initial$50,000,000No comparison47SEC filing
Jul 19, 2017Initial$25,000,000No comparison11SEC filing
Jul 5, 2016Initial$12,500,001No comparison1SEC filing
Jul 5, 2016Initial$7,500,003No comparison1SEC filing
Jul 5, 2016Initial$7,500,003No comparison1SEC filing
Sep 3, 2015Initial$15,000,002No comparison1SEC filing
Oct 15, 2014Initial$425,574No comparison26SEC filing
Aug 22, 2013AmendmentYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing
Jun 7, 2013InitialYet to sellNo comparison0SEC filing
Nov 4, 2009Amendment$1,702,296$83,600vs Sep 17, 200924SEC filing
Sep 17, 2009Initial$1,618,696No comparison24SEC filing
Mar 31, 2008PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Oct 7, 2005PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Debt
Exemptions
06b
Duration over one year
No
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$1M
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-551035

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Piper Sandler & Co.000000665
D.A. Davidson & Co.000000199
Hovde Group LLC000025425

Source: Form D, filed Jul 9, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

No matching detailed fund disclosure was found in the latest imported ADV filings. This does not establish that the issuer has no adviser.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Jerry Baack Director, Executive
Blake Bonjean Director
Lisa Brezonik Director
Joseph M. Chybowski Executive
Joe Chybowski Executive
Mary Jayne Crocker Executive
Mary Jane Crocker Executive
Mark M. Dwyer Director
Mark E. Hokanson Executive
James Johnson Director
David Juran Director
Mohammed Lawal Director
Steven M. Minn Director
Douglas Parish Director
Rachael M. Petersen Director, Executive
Nick Place Executive
Daniel Poppe Executive
Lisa Salazar Executive
Jeff Shellberg Director, Executive
Jeffrey D. Shellberg Director, Executive
Thomas P. Trutna Director
Tom Trutna Director
Todd Urness Director
David Volk Director

Issuer details

Industry: Commercial Banking (See others in industry)

Address:
4450 Excelsior Blvd. Suite 100
St. Louis Park, MN, 55416
Phone: 952-893-6868