Form D · Investing
Boston Common International Social Fund LLC
Boston, MA · CIK 0001365067
Offering snapshot reported Nov 10, 2025 · SEC filing
- Reported sold
- $500K Offering amount: $50M
- Investors reported
- 1 Form D · investor count
- Minimum accepted
- $10K Reported outside-investor minimum
- First sale
- Nov 1, 2025 As reported in this filing
What changed?
Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing history
Scroll to see all columns →
| Filed | Filing type | Reported sold | Change vs linked filing | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 10, 2025 | Initial | $500,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Dec 6, 2024 | Initial | $306,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 3, 2024 | Initial | $100,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Sep 12, 2023 | Initial | $133,049 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Mar 8, 2023 | Initial | $40,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Sep 12, 2022 | Initial | $1,500,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 9, 2022 | Initial | $200,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 9, 2021 | Initial | $750,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jan 14, 2021 | Initial | $300,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jul 10, 2020 | Initial | $3,842,245 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jan 9, 2020 | Initial | $14,462,003 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Jun 6, 2019 | Initial | $4,067,000 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
| Mar 12, 2019 | Amendment | $35,450,627 | $30,450,627vs Nov 6, 2018 | 4 | SEC filing |
| Nov 6, 2018 | Initial | $5,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| May 2, 2018 | Initial | $8,087 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Nov 7, 2017 | Initial | $850,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Apr 5, 2017 | Initial | $15,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Oct 12, 2016 | Initial | $20,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 10, 2016 | Initial | $4,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Aug 12, 2015 | Initial | $221,442 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Feb 11, 2015 | Initial | $6,235,739 | No comparison | 3 | SEC filing |
| Jul 11, 2014 | Initial | $345,000 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Jan 10, 2014 | Initial | $10,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Nov 14, 2013 | Amendment | $17,265,000 | $15,265,000vs May 13, 2013 | 11 | SEC filing |
| May 13, 2013 | Initial | $2,000,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Nov 13, 2012 | Initial | $8,006,358 | No comparison | 8 | SEC filing |
| Aug 15, 2012 | Amendment | $17,646,924 | $12,958,423vs Jul 10, 2012 | 13 | SEC filing |
| Jul 10, 2012 | Amendment | $4,688,501 | $4,495,017vs Apr 13, 2012 | 9 | SEC filing |
| Apr 13, 2012 | Initial | $193,484 | No comparison | 5 | SEC filing |
| Nov 8, 2011 | Amendment | $17,532,193 | $10,108,540vs Oct 14, 2011 | 3 | SEC filing |
| Oct 14, 2011 | Initial | $7,423,653 | No comparison | 2 | SEC filing |
| Apr 14, 2011 | Initial | $1,650,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Jul 16, 2010 | Initial | $1,226,780 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Mar 15, 2010 | Amendment | $11,276,366 | $5,228,366vs Feb 9, 2010 | 8 | SEC filing |
| Feb 9, 2010 | Amendment | $6,048,000 | $4,948,000vs Jan 15, 2010 | 4 | SEC filing |
| Jan 15, 2010 | Initial | $1,100,000 | No comparison | 1 | SEC filing |
| Feb 25, 2008 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| Apr 16, 2007 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| May 31, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
| May 31, 2006 | Paper | Not reported | No comparison | Not reported | SEC filing |
Offering details
- Securities
- Equity
- Exemptions
- 06b
- Duration over one year
- No
- Business combination
- No
- Sales commissions
- $0
- Finders' fees
- $0
- Form D file number
- 021-563495
Source: Form D, filed Nov 10, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.
Fund connections
The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.
Matched by reported Form D file number
BOSTON COMMON INTERNATIONAL SOCIAL FUND, LLC
Investment adviser: BOSTON COMMON ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
- Gross asset value
- $330M
- Beneficial owners
- 53
- ADV minimum commitment
- $2M
Reported in Form ADV on Jul 6, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.
Service providers
Provider details
- Annual audit
- Yes
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
KREISCHER MILLER
PCAOB 1110
Filing source
Form ADV 2117878 · Jul 6, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4547994416
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.
People & organizations
Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.
| Name | Reported role |
|---|---|
| Geeta Aiyer | Executive |
| Boston Common Asset Management, Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Boston Common Asset Management Llc | Promoter |
| N/A Boston Common Asset Management, Llc | Promoter |
| Boston Common Asset Management, Llc Boston Common Asset Management, Llc | Promoter |
| Lauren Compere | Executive |
| Steven Heim | Executive |
| Boston Common Asset Management, Llc | Promoter |
| Allyson Mcdonald | Executive |
| Allyson Mc Donald | Executive |
| Nancy Spady | Executive |
| Matthew Zalosh | Executive |
Issuer details
Industry: Investing (See others in industry)
Address:Boston, MA, 02109