Form D · Other Investment Fund

Bluestein Capital Opportunities Fund, L.P.

Birmingham, MI · CIK 0001457140

Offering snapshot reported Mar 11, 2025 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$95.9M
Offering amount: $250M
Investors reported
88
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$250K
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Mar 1, 2009
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$48M$95.9MMar 13, 2009: $5,000,000.00Mar 13, 2009Feb 4, 2013: $54,680,000.00Apr 13, 2017: $77,149,500.00Mar 19, 2018: $79,519,500.00Mar 6, 2019: $81,414,500.00Feb 26, 2020: $83,365,000.00Mar 10, 2021: $85,590,000.00Apr 6, 2022: $92,345,000.00Apr 18, 2023: $94,095,000.00Mar 20, 2024: $94,245,000.00Mar 11, 2025: $95,930,000.00Mar 11, 2025

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

  • Reported sold$94,245,000 → $95,930,000

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Mar 11, 2025Amendment$95,930,000$1,685,000vs Mar 20, 202488SEC filing
Mar 20, 2024Amendment$94,245,000$150,000vs Apr 18, 202388SEC filing
Apr 18, 2023Amendment$94,095,000$1,750,000vs Apr 6, 202287SEC filing
Apr 6, 2022Amendment$92,345,000$6,755,000vs Mar 10, 202185SEC filing
Mar 10, 2021Amendment$85,590,000$2,225,000vs Feb 26, 202076SEC filing
Feb 26, 2020Amendment$83,365,000$1,950,500vs Mar 6, 201971SEC filing
Mar 6, 2019Amendment$81,414,500$1,895,000vs Mar 19, 201868SEC filing
Mar 19, 2018Amendment$79,519,500$2,370,000vs Apr 13, 201762SEC filing
Apr 13, 2017Amendment$77,149,500$22,469,500vs Feb 4, 201357SEC filing
Feb 4, 2013Amendment$54,680,000$49,680,000vs Mar 13, 200937SEC filing
Mar 13, 2009Initial$5,000,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing
Mar 13, 2009Amendment$5,000,000No comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.1
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-127855

Source: Form D, filed Mar 11, 2025. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

The linked fund shows its most recently reported ADV details.

Matched by reported Form D file number

BLUESTEIN CAPITAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND, LP

Investment adviser: CORIENT IA LP

Gross asset value
$132M
Beneficial owners
59
ADV minimum commitment
$250K

Reported in Form ADV on Jul 7, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SS&C TECHNOLOGIES, INC. WINDSOR, Connecticut, United States Investor statements: Yes (provided to all investors) Related to adviser: No
Auditor RSM US, LLP CHICAGO, Illinois, United States
Custodian FIDUCIARY TRUST COMPANY BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No
Custodian FNZ TRUST COMPANY BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Related to adviser: No
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
No

RSM US, LLP
PCAOB 49

Filing source

Form ADV 2118156 · Jul 7, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-4181901730

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Values are the most recently reported in our imported data; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Robert H. Bluestein Executive
Jeffrey N. Bluestein Executive
Jeremy J Modell Executive
N/A N/A Rhb Funds Gp, Llc Director, Executive
N/A N/A Rh Bluestein & Co. Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
260 E. Brown Street Suite 100
Birmingham, MI, 48009