Form D · Other Investment Fund

AIMS/NJ Multi-Strategy Portfolio LLC

New York, NY · CIK 0001375637

Offering snapshot reported Apr 21, 2026 · SEC filing

Reported sold
$551M
Indefinite offering
Investors reported
2
Form D · investor count
Minimum accepted
$0
Reported outside-investor minimum
First sale
Sep 1, 2006
As reported in this filing

Fundraising history

Reported sold
Reported amount sold by Form D filing date$0$276M$551MMar 11, 2010: $301,000,000.00Mar 11, 2010Mar 11, 2011: $551,000,000.00Feb 29, 2012: $551,000,000.00Sep 25, 2012: $551,000,000.00May 30, 2013: $551,000,000.00Jul 11, 2013: $551,000,000.00Jul 11, 2014: $551,000,000.00Jul 13, 2015: $551,000,000.00Jul 13, 2016: $551,000,000.00Jul 13, 2017: $551,000,000.00Jul 13, 2018: $551,000,000.00Jul 15, 2019: $551,000,000.00Jul 15, 2020: $551,000,000.00Jan 21, 2021: $551,000,000.00Apr 29, 2022: $551,000,000.00Apr 27, 2023: $551,000,000.00Apr 26, 2024: $551,000,000.00Apr 16, 2025: $551,000,000.00Apr 21, 2026: $551,000,000.00Apr 21, 2026

Dates are filing dates, not cash receipt dates. Decreases are reported revisions, not evidence of withdrawals. Separate offering histories are not added together.

What changed?

Latest filing versus its linked predecessor, where available.

No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.

Filing history

Scroll to see all columns →

FiledFiling typeReported soldChange vs linked filingInvestorsSource
Apr 21, 2026Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Apr 16, 20252SEC filing
Apr 16, 2025Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Apr 26, 20242SEC filing
Apr 26, 2024Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Apr 27, 20232SEC filing
Apr 27, 2023Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Apr 29, 20222SEC filing
Apr 29, 2022Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jan 21, 20212SEC filing
Jan 21, 2021Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 15, 20202SEC filing
Jul 15, 2020Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 15, 20192SEC filing
Jul 15, 2019Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 13, 20182SEC filing
Jul 13, 2018Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 13, 20172SEC filing
Jul 13, 2017Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 13, 20162SEC filing
Jul 13, 2016Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 13, 20152SEC filing
Jul 13, 2015Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Jul 11, 20142SEC filing
Jul 11, 2014Amendment$551,000,000$0vs May 30, 20132SEC filing
Jul 11, 2013Amendment$551,000,000$0vs May 30, 20132SEC filing
May 30, 2013Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Sep 25, 20122SEC filing
Sep 25, 2012Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Feb 29, 20122SEC filing
Feb 29, 2012Amendment$551,000,000$0vs Mar 11, 20112SEC filing
Mar 11, 2011Amendment$551,000,000$250,000,000vs Mar 11, 20102SEC filing
Mar 11, 2010Amendment$301,000,000No comparison2SEC filing
Sep 13, 2006PaperNot reportedNo comparisonNot reportedSEC filing

Offering details

Securities
Pooled investment fund
Exemptions
06b, 3C, 3C.7
Duration over one year
Yes
Business combination
No
Sales commissions
$0
Finders' fees
$0
Form D file number
021-94789

Sales compensation recipients

Scroll to see all columns →

RecipientCRDAssociated broker-dealer
Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC361

Source: Form D, filed Apr 21, 2026. Minimum accepted may differ from a standard advertised minimum.

Fund connections

Each card uses that adviser's latest imported filing. Filing dates can differ; these disclosures do not confirm a current relationship.

Matched by reported Form D file number

AIMSNJ MULTI-STRATEGY PORTFOLIO LLC

Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Gross asset value
$484M
Beneficial owners
2
ADV minimum commitment
$200M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 21, 2026. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SEI GLOBAL SERVICES, INC. OAKS, Pennsylvania, United States Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI E57ODZWZ7FF32TWEFA76

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048

Fund asset history · 2 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$242M$484MFY 2024: $407,821,159.00FY 2024FY 2025: $483,563,403.00FY 2025

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2024$407,821,1592Mar 31, 2025
2025$483,563,4032Mar 31, 2026
Filing source

Form ADV 2125383 · Aug 21, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6497416696

Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P. (CRD 107738).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

Matched by reported Form D file number

AIMSNJ MULTI-STRATEGY PORTFOLIO LLC

Investment adviser: GOLDMAN SACHS HEDGE FUND STRATEGIES LLC

Gross asset value
$409M
Beneficial owners
2
ADV minimum commitment
$200M

Reported in Form ADV on Aug 15, 2024. Fund assets and beneficial owners measure different things from Form D sales and investors.

Service providers

Fund administrator SEI GLOBAL SERVICES, INC. OAKS, Pennsylvania, United States Investor statements: No (provided to no investors) Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Auditor PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP BOSTON, Massachusetts, United States Other funds reporting this name →
Custodian CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: No Other funds reporting this name →
Marketer GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC NEW YORK, New York, United States Related to adviser: Yes Other funds reporting this name →
Provider details
Annual audit
Yes
Prime brokers
No
Custodians
Yes
Administrator other than the adviser
Yes
External marketing
Yes

PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP
PCAOB 238

CITIBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
LEI E57ODZWZ7FF32TWEFA76

GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC
CRD 361 · SEC 801-16048

Fund asset history · 3 annual observations Gross asset value by annual ADV filing$0$212M$424MFY 2021: $373,261,352.00FY 2021FY 2022: $424,215,616.00FY 2022FY 2023: $408,736,408.00FY 2023

Scroll to see all columns →

Fiscal yearGross assetsBeneficial ownersADV filed
2021$373,261,3522Mar 31, 2022
2022$424,215,6162Mar 31, 2023
2023$408,736,4082Mar 28, 2024
Filing source

Form ADV 1894097 · Aug 15, 2024 · Schedule D 7.B.(1), fund 805-6497416696

Reported by GOLDMAN SACHS HEDGE FUND STRATEGIES LLC (CRD 107850).

Other-Than Anual Amendment For Registered Adviser.

Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.

People & organizations

Current and past Form D appearances. These existing records do not establish a person's current role or uniquely identify them across issuers.

People and organizations reported in Form D filings
NameReported role
Jennifer Barbetta Director
Roderick Chisholm Executive
Kent Clark Executive
Helen A. Crowley Executive

Issuer details

Industry: Pooled Investment Fund (See others in industry)

Address:
200 West Street
New York, NY, 10282-2198
Phone: 212-902-1000