Investment adviser · CRD 288220
SAX CAPITAL LLC
WASHINGTON, DC, United States · Form ADV filed Mar 30, 2026
Adviser-level assets, account counts and staffing figures are unavailable in this filing. View the reported fund disclosures below →
How this adviser has changed
Annual filingsRegulatory assets under management
Up to five fiscal years, using the latest annual update available at the selected filing date. Asset changes can reflect acquisitions, client flows, and valuations; they are not investment returns.
| Fiscal year | Regulatory AUM | Employees | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $1,194,773,210 | 9 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 2022 | $949,727,991 | 4 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| 2023 | $724,725,722 | 4 | Mar 29, 2024 |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Mar 31, 2025 |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Mar 30, 2026 |
GRASSHOPPER BANK, N.A.
Custodian · funds reporting this exact name in the selected filing
These are reported-name connections within this adviser's filing, not a verified global provider identity or market-wide client count.
- SYB 072, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- NELSTONE VENTURES IV, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- 6MF 190, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SPX 244, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- OU SPV1, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SAX SECONDARIES FUND II, A SERIES OF SAX MASTER FUND A LLC
- CHI 145, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- BU FUND I, A SERIES OF LANCELOT VENTURES, LP
- KEARNY JACKSON SB-087, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- STR 130, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- KEARNY JACKSON AK-01, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- LJ CLU I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SHRUG CLU I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- 10X BTW, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND V, LP
- META 184, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- MYASIAVC DPP 165, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SOO 104, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SR CLU I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- ESCONDIDO MIS I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- WHP 147, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- BP 098, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND V, LP
- NP 071, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- KRK 143, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- LKT 199, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SAX MLTC 013, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND, LP
- SHP 123, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- ELC 177, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- DPP 128, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SOO 193, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- DURO CL-02, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- JSP 245, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- MUD 088, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- MEV 187, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- PI FUND I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- BMB 212, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- HACK VC ST-01, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- THB 110, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- POP 152, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- COL 114, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- CAPITALX PI I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SHF 155, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- PUB 111, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- SHRUG DOL I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- ANM 119, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND V, LP
- GSG 105, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- OVR 099, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- REP 227, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
- INT FUND I, A SERIES OF PARADE VC, LP
- PUB 118, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND V, LP
- SHRUG PI I, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LP
Showing the first 50 funds.
Private funds & service providers
109 detailed fund recordsLargest reported gross asset value first; unreported values last. Gross asset value is fund-level disclosure, distinct from adviser AUM and Form D fundraising. Master and feeder funds may overlap.
SYB 072, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LPPrivate Equity Fund$16.1MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4906881655
- Reported beneficial owners
- 107
- Minimum commitment
- $100K
- Form D file number
- 021-414391
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
INTERNET ECONOMY HOLDINGS II, LLCPrivate Equity Fund$9.03MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-2834458233
- Reported beneficial owners
- 2
- Minimum commitment
- $100K
- Form D file number
- 021-294672
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
NELSTONE VENTURES IV, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LPPrivate Equity Fund$4.58MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4476120252
- Reported beneficial owners
- 35
- Minimum commitment
- $20K
- Form D file number
- 021-389773
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
6MF 190, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LPPrivate Equity Fund$3.92MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-6443689718
- Reported beneficial owners
- 15
- Minimum commitment
- $1K
- Form D file number
- 021-435470
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
SPX 244, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LPPrivate Equity Fund$3.58MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4319661722
- Reported beneficial owners
- 76
- Minimum commitment
- $1K
- Form D file number
- 021-457693
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
OU SPV1, A SERIES OF SAX CAPITAL SERIES FUND III, LPPrivate Equity Fund$3.09MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-3645041490
- Reported beneficial owners
- 9
- Minimum commitment
- $1K
- Form D file number
- 021-424355
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
SAX SECONDARIES FUND II, A SERIES OF SAX MASTER FUND A LLCPrivate Equity Fund$3.05MGross asset value
Form D fundraising filings
View filings for the issuer linked by this fund’s reported Form D file numbers.
Provider details
- Annual audit
- No
- Prime brokers
- No
- Custodians
- Yes
- Administrator other than the adviser
- Yes
- External marketing
- No
Fund details & source
- Fund ID
- 805-4121327266
- Reported beneficial owners
- 16
- Minimum commitment
- $1K
- Form D file number
- 021-279884
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Schedule D 7.B.(1)
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Services & filing details
Showing values from the selected filing. Latest observed filing does not establish current registration status.
What changed?
Since Mar 31, 2025 · previous imported filing
No comparable changes in the displayed metrics.
Filing source
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Items 1 & 5
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.
Reported services
Not reported in these imported fields
Compensation
Not reported in these imported fields
Principal office
1140 3RD STREET NE, 2ND FLOORWASHINGTON, DC, 20002, United States
CRD 288220
Filing source
Form ADV 2076147 · Mar 30, 2026 · Items 1 & 5
Reported by SAX CAPITAL LLC (CRD 288220).
Annual Updating Amendment ERA Report · fiscal year 2025.
Official IAPD profile (latest public filing). Historical values on this page come from the SEC/IAPD filing archive; the public profile may show a newer filing.